Organizational RecordsPersonal Papers
Finding Cataloged SerialsFinding Uncataloged SerialsPeriodical Indexes Serials Research Guide 
BibliographiesBiographical SourcesEncyclopedias, Handbooks, & GuidesPeriodical IndexesResearch ToolsSerials Research Guide 

Admin Sign In 

Women's History Resources in the Tamiment Library  Tags: womens_history primary_sources archives alternative_serials  

Resources for researching women's history in the Tamiment Library, a special collection at NYU focusing on Labor and the Left.
Last update: Oct 30th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/tamiment_womens_history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Overview             Print Page
  
 

Bobst Info!

Library Hours and Locations

Library Tutorials and Classes

Citation Help

Comments/Suggestions

 
 

Highlights from Tamiment's Collections

Highlights from our books, serials, posters, and printed emphemera collections relating to women's history are available in www.flickr.com
 

Introduction to the Tamiment Library's Collections Relating to Women's History

The Tamiment Library and Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives at New York University form a unique, internationally-known center for scholarly research on Labor and the Left. Collections document the history of the organized left and labor movements, and the history of work and working people in all its varied dimensions with an emphasis on class, race, gender, ethnicity, immigration and migration history, the workplace, class and community, labor market participation, the cultural left, work and technology. 

Archival, print, photograph, film, and oral history collections preserve the history of the Left, labor and the multi-faceted movements for social change, including the struggle for civil rights, women's rights, immigrant rights, gay rights, civil liberties, academic freedom, environmentalism, the struggle for affordable housing, health care, and consumer rights.

Click on the tabs above to learn about the library's collections relating to women's history. 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageDonna Davey, Tamiment Librarian
Contact Info:
Location: Bobst Library, 10th Floor
tel: 212-998-2669
Send Email

Subjects:
Tamiment Librarian

 

Tamiment Research Guides

Consult research guides on a variety of topics including the Abraham Lincoln Brigade Archives, Communist Party USA collections, Serials, Radical History, Labor History and other subjects on Tamiment's website. 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait