BibliographiesBiographical SourcesDatabases by Subject: Labor & The LeftEncyclopedias, Handbooks, & GuidesPeriodical IndexesResearch Tools & Recommended ReadingTamiment Research Guides
Databases by Subject: Labor & The LeftFinding Cataloged SerialsFinding Uncataloged SerialsMicrofilm & MicrofichePeriodical IndexesSerials Research Guide
Organizational RecordsPersonal PapersArchived Websites
This is the "
Overview" page of the "Tamiment Library & Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tamiment Library & Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives   Tags: alternative serials, archives, history, labor, primary sources, womens history  

A special collection at Bobst focusing on Labor and the Left. Holdings include archives, books, alternative serials, photos, posters, and more. Visit Tamiment's website at http://library.nyu.edu/tamiment
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2014 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/tamiment Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Highlights from Tamiment's Collections

Following are highlights from Tamiment's books, serials, posters, and printed emphemera collections:
www.flickr.com
 

Introduction to the Tamiment Library's Collections

The Tamiment Library and Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives at New York University form a unique, internationally-known center for scholarly research on Labor and the Left. Collections document the history of the organized left and labor movements, and the history of work and working people in all its varied dimensions with an emphasis on class, race, gender, ethnicity, immigration and migration history, the workplace, class and community, labor market participation, the cultural left, work and technology. 

Archival, print, photograph, film, and oral history collections preserve the history of the Left, labor and the multi-faceted movements for social change, including the struggle for civil rights, women's rights, immigrant rights, gay rights, civil liberties, academic freedom, environmentalism, the struggle for affordable housing, health care, and consumer rights.

Click on the tabs above to learn about the library's collections. 

Visit the Tamiment Library's website for more detailed information on the collections and services available at the library.

 

Top Ten Things to Know Before Visiting Tamiment

Take a look at our Top Ten List before visiting the library.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kate Donovan
 

Tamiment Research Guides

Consult research guides on a variety of topics including the Abraham Lincoln Brigade Archives, Communist Party USA collections, Serials, Radical History, Labor History and other subjects on Tamiment's website. 

 

Note About this LibGuide

NYU Libraries acknowledges the work of Donna L. Davey, former Tamiment Librarian, as the original creator and author of the content of this LibGuide.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip