Official ILO databasesLabordoc
Statistical Resources of the ILOHow to find labor statistics via the ILO website.

Indexes
This is the "Welcome" page of the "International Labour Organization" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Labour Organization   Tags: 6th floor, government, international documents, labor, united nations  

Research guide to the International Labour Organizaton collection at Bobst Library.
Last Updated: Feb 14, 2013 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/ILO Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Bobst Library Information

ILO on Social Media

 

Introduction

The United Nations and International Documents Collection of Bobst Library has International Labour Organization (ILO) publications dating from 1919 through the present. The purpose of this reference guide is to acquaint users with some of the reference sources available from the International Labour Organization. This guide also includes reference sources from other publishers.

Access to the Bobst Library collection

General Information

  • The U.N./International Documents Collection is located on the west side of the 6th floor in Bobst Library.
  • It is open whenever the stacks are open (see Library Hours). Please see below for details on accessing the building.
  • For help with the UN and Int'l Documents Collection, please email intl.doc@nyu.edu or use Ask a Librarian.
  • Many UN and Int'l publications are available electronically, via the web. You can find links, where available, in BobCat, the library's catalog, by clicking on the document's title or the GetIt link. 

NYU Community

  • No special arrangements are necessary to use the UN and Int'l documents collection; if you'd like to make an appointment for assistance, please email intl.doc@nyu.edu or use Ask a Librarian.

General Public

  • Members of the general public can obtain access to the NYU's UN and Int'l Documents between the hours of 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.
  • To gain access to the building, please bring photo ID to the Library Privileges window, which is to the left as you enter Bobst Library. Tell the representative that you would like to use the UN/Int'l Documents Collection, the representative will then give you a pass to use the collection. You'll need to drop off your pass on the 5th floor in room 510.
  • Appointments are recommended, but not required. You may request an appointment by emailing intl.doc@nyu.edu or using Ask a Librarian. Appointments are generally available between 10 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.


         6th Floor of Bobst Library:

 

Featured Video from ILO

“Removing barriers to create an inclusive and accessible society for all”. -ILO

Contact Information

Profile Image
Stacy Williams
Documents & Reference Assistant
Contact Info
Research Commons, 5th floor
Elmer Holmes Bobst Library
intl.doc@nyu.edu
Send Email
 

ILO News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip