Wellness Exchange
The NYU Wellness Exchange Hotline is available 24/7 by calling: 212-443-9999. Students can access this private hotline, to contact professionals for help with day-to-day challenges or other crises, including
- depression
- sexual assault
- anxiety
- alcohol and drug dependence
- sexually transmitted infections
- eating disorders
- other mental health issues.
If you just need to talk, or call about a friend, the Wellness Exchange is there to listen. Not ready to call? Send an email to: wellness.exchange@nyu.edu
Online: Students in Crisis: Handbook for Faculty and Staff
Comments (0)
Bobst Info
Search BobCat
Search for books, journals, videos, etc. in our local libraries and special collections.
Welcome
Welcome to the health sciences subject guide. Use the tabs above to link to:
- Background information in Books (including e-texts)
- Foreground information in Articles/Databases
- the Evidence Pyramid
- Help from Tutorials, FAQ's, and more.
Related Guides:
Communicative Sciences and Disorders
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
This guide presents a starting point for locating sources for students and faculty in the Department of Communicative Sciences and Disorders.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
This guide presents a starting point for locating sources for students and faculty in the Department of Communicative Sciences and Disorders.
Drug Information
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
A starting point for locating drug information in books, articles, and other sources.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
A starting point for locating drug information in books, articles, and other sources.
History of Medicine, Healthcare, and Disease
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide is intended to provide a starting point for historical research on health topics and diseases.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide is intended to provide a starting point for historical research on health topics and diseases.
Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide presents a starting point for Occupational Therapy students and faculty locating health evidence in books, journal articles, databases, and the web.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide presents a starting point for Occupational Therapy students and faculty locating health evidence in books, journal articles, databases, and the web.
Physical Therapy Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
This guide presents a starting point for Physical Therapy students and faculty locating health evidence in books, journal articles, databases, and the web.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
This guide presents a starting point for Physical Therapy students and faculty locating health evidence in books, journal articles, databases, and the web.
Psychological, Health, and Educational Tests
- Last Updated May 9, 2012
This Guide presents a selection of online and print resources related to test instruments in the fields of psychology, health, and education.
- Last Updated May 9, 2012
This Guide presents a selection of online and print resources related to test instruments in the fields of psychology, health, and education.
Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
This guide provides descriptions of commonly used library resources for psychological research.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
This guide provides descriptions of commonly used library resources for psychological research.
Public Health
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
Public health aims to "fulfill society's interest in assuring conditions in which people can be healthy" (Institute of Medicine, Committee for the Study of the Future of Public Health, Division of Health Care Services. 1988. The Future of Public Health.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
Public health aims to "fulfill society's interest in assuring conditions in which people can be healthy" (Institute of Medicine, Committee for the Study of the Future of Public Health, Division of Health Care Services. 1988. The Future of Public Health.
Nutrition and Food Sciences
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
Library resources for nutrition and food sciences information.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
Library resources for nutrition and food sciences information.
Public Policy & Administration
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
A guide for students doing research related to public policy, legislation, and public administration.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
A guide for students doing research related to public policy, legislation, and public administration.
Complementary & Alternative Medicine
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
Guide to locating resources for complementary and alternative therapies.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
Guide to locating resources for complementary and alternative therapies.
Alerting Services
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
Alerting services provide regular electronic notifications to your inbox of newly published research, journal tables of contents and other information based on user-specified criteria.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
Alerting services provide regular electronic notifications to your inbox of newly published research, journal tables of contents and other information based on user-specified criteria.
News from MedlinePlus (for professionals and consumers)
Health Sciences Librarian |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info Office hours by appointment Bobst Library, 5th floor, #512 212 998-2432 |



Loading...


Loading...
