Direct ExportManual Data EntrySearching Databases DirectlyUsing EndNote filtersfrom PubMed
This is the "Home" page of the "EndNote" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EndNote  

How to use EndNote (for PC and Mac) to organize citations, format papers and create references and bibliographies.
Last Updated: Feb 9, 2012 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/endnote Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How Do I Get EndNote?

NYU Community members can download NYU-licensed copies of EndNote free. NYU licensed EndNote X5 is available for PC and Mac OS 10.5.x (there is no Unix version). Copies may be retained after leaving NYU.

 

News

Year 2010 Import Problem: Solutions

Q. When importing records from 2010 or later, the record may have a blank in the Year field. How can I correct this on future imports?

 A.This is a known issue with EndNote versions X2 through 8. This issue may affect older versions, but versions prior to 8 were not tested and are no longer supported. For solutions, see http://www.endnote.com/support/Faqs/Import/faq20.asp

 

EndNote X5 updates for Windows now available!

Sept 8, 2011:

EndNote X5 software for Windows systems is now available! You can download a zipped file containing the software here. Make sure you unzip it before running the installer, otherwise you will be prompted for a product key.

THERE IS NO PRODUCT KEY. Just unzip the folder before running the installer, and it should work fine!

Please contact Margaret Smith atmargaret.smith@nyu.edu with any questions.

 

What Is EndNote?

NYU Libraries supports the use of EndNote desktop software for managing bibliographic citations. Using EndNote, you can transfer groups of references retrieved from online bibliographic databases into your EndNote database and create bibliographies in a variety of formats using a variety of word processors. EndNote X5 is currently available for PC, and EndNote X4 is available for Mac.

View a brief introduction to EndNote: "Bibliographies Made Easy" from the publisher, Thomson Reuters. 

 

New Connection Settings for BobCat

NYU Libraries recently changed cataloging systems. The Connection File installed in EndNote for New York U will need to be replaced. Download this file and place in your EndNoteX4 or X5 Connections folder. Overwrite or delete the old file.

 

Ask a Librarian

Contact us via email, text us at 646-265-1342, or schedule an appointment.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip