Bobst Info!
Search BobCat
Search for books, journals, videos, etc. in our local libraries and special collections.
East Asian Studies Materials at Bobst Library
Books, reference books, and non-current periodicals written in the Chinese, Japanese, and Korean languages are located in the 10th Floor North Reading Room of Bobst Library. Books, reference books, and bound journals about East Asia written in Western languages are located on floors 1-9. Current issues of print periodicals are in the Current Periodicals room on the 3rd floor.
Online Resources--In English
- Bibliography of Asian Studies To find articles in Western languages on East Asian topics, go to the Bibliography of Asian Studies. This database provides citations to journal articles, book chapters, and other types of publications published from 1971 to the present.
- Cambridge Histories Online
NYU subscribes to the complete Cambridge Histories Online, which includes both the Cambridge History of China and the Cambridge History of Japan. - Encyclopedia of Japan This comprehensive reference work contains more than 10,000 articles on a wide range of Japanese topics, ranging from culture and literature to history, economics, politics, and sociology.
- Encyclopedia of Modern Asia This work contains more than 2,600 articles on a wide range of topics related to modern Asia, defined as extending from Japan in the east to Turkey in the west, and from Kazakhstan in the north to Indonesia in the south.
Newspapers
Chinese
- China News: Articles from the China News Service, in both Chinese and English.
- World Journal: Articles in Chinese covering Mainland China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau, and the East Coast of the United States.
Japanese
- National Diet Library Newspaper Index: You can't read the articles here, but you can find the citations for newspapers articles and information about which libraries hold them for interlibrary loan purposes.
Korean
- KINDS: Korea Integrated News Database System, a comprehensive news database with full text of articles from ten major Korean-language dailies as well as two English ones.
- NYU subscribes to the archives of Choson Ilbo.
Subject Librarian |
Dawn Lawson, East Asian Studies LibrarianContact Info:
Bobst Library, Mezzanine
To reach my office, go through the Bobst Lobby almost as far back as the Reference Desk. Go up the stairs to the left and through the door at the top of the stairs. My office is on the right.
Send Email
Subjects:
East Asian Studies
Bobst Library, Mezzanine
To reach my office, go through the Bobst Lobby almost as far back as the Reference Desk. Go up the stairs to the left and through the door at the top of the stairs. My office is on the right.
Send Email
Subjects:
East Asian Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait