Historical NY News
- Brooklyn Daily Eagle Online Coverage: 1841-1912. Searchable, digital reproduction of the Brooklyn Daily Eagle.
- Historical New York Tribune Date Coverage:1851-1922.Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- Historical New York Times Date Coverage: 1851-2005.
- Historical New York Amsterdam News Date Coverage: 1922-1993
NYC Newspapers at NYPL
New York Public Library has a large collection of New York City Newspapers, both present and historical. See their New York City Newspapers Guide for more information.
NYC News
- LexisNexis New York News Sources This pre-defined category searches the New York Post, Village Voice, New York Magazine, New York Times, Crain’s New York Business, and more.
- Factiva Like LexisNexis, Factiva covers tons of news sources. There is a lot of overlap, but Factiva tends to be better on the trades. (Factiva also includes Time Out which is not included in LexisNexis.)
- Gotham Gazette Includes “New York City News and Policy” articles as well as links to tons of NYC resources. Check out the Links Section (lower left side bar) for links to Org(anizations) and News Sites (local weeklies, etc.) Click on Manhattan in the Boros section to find out more about neighborhood resources. NYC Blogs are also listed.
- EveryBlockNYC Combines news stories, civic information (building permits, restaurant closings, complaints, etc), and web content (photos from flickr) by location. Search for your neighborhood to see what’s going on.
- EthnicNewsWatch Includes ethnic newspapers from NYC communities. Note some newspapers may be non-English. Sources include: El Diario, El Prensa, New York Jewish Weekly, India in New York, New Voice of New York, etc.
Subject Librarian |
Andrew H. LeeLibrarian for History, European Studies, Iberian Studies, Soccer & Politics
Contact Info:
Office directions: on the Bobst Mezzanine. West 3rd Street side, I am in room 1M-04B, the next to last going west, and my name is on the door.
(212) 998-2633
Send Email
Subjects:
European Studies, History, Iberian Studies, Politics & Soccer
Office directions: on the Bobst Mezzanine. West 3rd Street side, I am in room 1M-04B, the next to last going west, and my name is on the door.
(212) 998-2633
Send Email
Subjects:
European Studies, History, Iberian Studies, Politics & Soccer
Subject Librarian |
Andrew H. LeeLibrarian for History, European Studies, Iberian Studies, Soccer & Politics
Contact Info:
Office directions: on the Bobst Mezzanine. West 3rd Street side, I am in room 1M-04B, the next to last going west, and my name is on the door.
(212) 998-2633
Send Email
Subjects:
European Studies, History, Iberian Studies, Politics & Soccer
Office directions: on the Bobst Mezzanine. West 3rd Street side, I am in room 1M-04B, the next to last going west, and my name is on the door.
(212) 998-2633
Send Email
Subjects:
European Studies, History, Iberian Studies, Politics & Soccer
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait