Freely Available Databases
- Google Scholar Searches for articles from scholarly journals. Provides citation information.
- ERIC (Education) This is *the* education database. Sponsored by the US Dept of Education, Institute for Education Sciences.
- PubMed Great for medical topics. A service of the US National Medical Library and the National Institutes of Health.
- WorldCat.Org Search the holdings of libraries in the U.S. and around the world!
Can I access the NYU resources when I graduate?
The bad news....
Once you graduate from NYU, you wil lose access to most of our online resources. We have licensing agreements with each of these that prohibit us from allowing non-current NYU affiliates to access the resources.
The good news...
As an NYU alumni, you will have access to a select group of online resources. Keep reading...
Access to NYU Resources Post-Graduation
- Alumni E-Library As as an alumni, you have access to a select group of databases including: Proquest Research Library, ABI-Inform (business), Proquest Newspapers, and Proquest Health Management. You can access these resources from offsite.
- Become a Friend of the Library If you would like complete access to our online resources, you'll need to become a Friend of the Library. While this does not entitle you to off-site access, being a Friend allows you access to Bobst Library. You can then access resources on-site at the Bobst Library.
Accessing Resources via New York Public Library
New York Public Library provides access to a number of article databases. Some can be accessed off-site. In order to access databases from offsite, you'll need an NYPL Library Card.
- Listing of Article Databases available from NYPL
- NYPL Article Databases with Offsite Access
- How to Get an NYPL Card
(HINT: Get one WHILE you are in NYC!!!)
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait