International News
- Finding International News and Newspapers NYU research guide to locating international newspapers, international news in English, and older copies of international newspapers/stories, and more...
Area Specialists at NYU
- Dawn Lawson East Asian Studies
- Diana Greene Slavic Studies
- Peter Magierski Middle Eastern Studies; peter dot magierski at nyu dot edu.
- Aruna Magier South Asian Studies
- Jennifer Vinopal French and Francophone Literature
- Angela Carreno Latin American and Caribbean Studies; Spanish and Portuguese Language and Literature.
- Bill Maltarich Germanic Languages and Literature.
U.S. Foreign Policy
- U.S. Foreign Policy: Information Sources This comprehensive research guide from Columbia University points you to resources for U.S. Foreign Policy. Links and call numbers are Columbia specific, so check BobCat (for books) and our Articles via Databases page (for databases) to see if NYU also provides access.
- CIAO Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
- PAIS The PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
- CQPress Electronic Library CQ Press Electronic Library (CQEL) is a reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.
- Congressional Publications (LexisNexis) Searchable database of congressional publications. Foreign policy materials may be located under such subject headings as "Foreign Assistance," Foreign Relations," "Military Assistance," and the names of specific acts and programs, as well as country name.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait