U.S. Organizations
Identifying organizations is a great way to find interview contacts.
- Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations Searchable database of organizations that contains contact info for U.S. organizations.
International Organizations/NGOs
- Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations Searchable database of organizations that contains contact info for international (outside of the U.S.) organizations.
- Europa World Plus Once you are in Europa, click on "Organizations" in the top toolbar. You can filter results by country or search by keyword.
- NGO Database
Identifying Experts
- ProfNet Designed with journalists in mind, you can search this network of 25,000 experts
- Subject-Specific Article Databases Search a subject-specific database to find out which academics are writing about your topic. Subject-specific databases such as PsycINFO are very scholarly in nature and contain articles by academic experts in a field.
- Authoratory.com (SCIENCE AND MEDICAL) Find experts in the specific areas of life-sciences, including chemistry, biology and medicine. (Site pulls its data by analyzing articles and authors in PubMed.) Still under development.
- American Men and Women of Science
Experts at NYU
- Experts at NYU from the Office of Public Affairs
- NYU Office of Public Affairs Press Contacts
- SCPS Experts Directory offers journalists an online guide to the expertise of current faculty and administrators. These experts can provide comment on a wide range of topics related to adult and continuing education and New York’s signature industries – business, real estate, finance, hospitality, tourism, film, publishing, the arts, and more.”
- Stern Resources for Journalists
- Steinhardt Faculty by Expertise
- Wagner Faculty Experts for the Media
- Try browsing the faculty section within a specific department and look at faculty research to identify potential experts.
Finding Contacts
- Leadership Library Updated daily; this directory service includes over 400,000 names and contact info from over 40,000 government, business, media, and nonprofit organizations.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait