Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Psychology 

Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Electronic Collections             Print Page
  

Books Beyond NYU

  • WorldCat  
    Search libraries around the world including Columbia U. and New York Public Library.
  • Interlibrary Loan  
    Allows you to obtain books that either are not owned by or unavailable from NYU Libraries at no cost!
 
 

Electronic Collections

CogNet Library
Developed by The MIT Press, MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research and interchange. Since breaking ground in 2000, MIT CogNet has become an essential resource for those interested in cutting-edge primary research across the range of fields concerned with understanding the nature of the human mind.

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works
A searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.

Credo Reference
xreferplus offers access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.

ebrary
Discover over 20,000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas, sheet music titles and reports.

Oxford Reference Online Premium
Oxford Reference Online consists of a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations found in dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.

Oxford Scholarship Online
Oxford Scholarship Online is a vast and rapidly expanding cross-searchable library which offers quick and easy access to the full text of over 2,000 Oxford books.In addition to Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion, Oxford Scholarship Online now access to new Oxford books in Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, History, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Physics, and Psychology.Specially-commissioned abstracts and keywords are available at book and chapter level (free to non-subscribed users), and up to 400 new and recently-published books are added each year.

PEP - Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing
The PEP Archive 1 Version 8 (1871-2006) contains the complete FULL TEXT of 29 premier journals in psychoanalysis, 56 classic psychoanalytic books, and all 24 volumes of The Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud. The articles span 120 publication years and contain the full text of articles whose source ranges from 1871 though 2006. There are over 59,000 articles (with over 200 million words) and 6,478 figures and illustrations that originally resided on more than 1100 volumes with a total of over 480,000 printed pages.

PsycBOOKS (APA)
PsycBOOKS is a full-text database of APA books, classic books, and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology

Wiley InterScience
Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Wiley InterScience reaches a worldwide audience of close to 25 million users in 87 countries and features must-have content from more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals and The Cochrane Library, which is the world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine.

 

Subject Librarian

Jason Phillips
Contact Info:
Location: Bobst Library, Mezzanine
Phone: 212.998.2514
Send Email

Subjects:
Sociology, Psychology, Gender & Sexuality Studies, American Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait