Where's the Full Text?
From an article database, click on the NYU icon:
next to a citation to get options for full text, Bobcat, or ordering from interlibrary loan.
From a citation obtained from another source, search Ejournals/Ebooks by journal title. You can also search the journal title in the Bobcat catalog. Older citations may be available in hard copy in the library, if not available electronically. If the journal title is not found in one of the above, you may order a copy of the article via Interlibrary Loan.
Indexes and Abstracts
Indexes and Abstracts
Journal literature is central to the scholarly work of psychology. The following tools allow you to search for and use articles from within the hundreds of scholarly journals in psychology and related fields. To access these resources, click on the "articles via databases" link on the library homepage, and then look in the alphabetical list of databases by title. (http://library.nyu.edu/collections/databases.html)
- PsycINFO via CSA 1806 to present. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology from scholarly journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
- PsycINFO via OVID 1806 to present. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology from scholarly journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. The OVID interface may take more practice but can be a powerful alternative once learned because of the limiting functions provided for users.
- Medline 1966 to present. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, Medline provides citations to articles on all health related topics, including mental health.
- HAPI 1985-Present. Comprehensive bibliographic coverage of a wide variety of evaluation and measurement tools for health and psychosocial studies, for practitioners, educators, researchers, and students.
- ERIC 1966 to present. Provides citations to educational materials indexed by the U.S. Department of Education's Educational Resources Information Center.
- PILOTS, The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
- Social Work Abstracts, Produced by the NASW, indexes journal articles in social work journals.
- Ageline 1978-present. Produced by the American Association of Retired Persons, Ageline provides bibliographic coverage of social gerontology.
- Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography, 1927 to 2001. Provides abstracts from professional journals and book reviews related to the growth and development of children.
Ref1 HQ750.A1 N3 - Science and Social Science Citation Index 1988 to present. Multidisciplinary index to the social and behavioral sciences which can be searched by topic or for citations to a particular publication.
Subject Librarian |
Jason Phillips
Contact Info:
Location: Bobst Library, Mezzanine
Phone: 212.998.2514
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Psychology, Gender & Sexuality Studies, American Studies
Location: Bobst Library, Mezzanine
Phone: 212.998.2514
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Psychology, Gender & Sexuality Studies, American Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait