Book Trade Information
Oxford, Eng., Hans Zell. vol 1- (1975- )
Bobst Ref1 465.7.A35 Holdings: 1- (1975- )
4 numbers per year. Contains more social science titles than literature, more English than French. Contains sections on: notes/news; book reviews, magazines, bibliography (with a subject index). Sections on book reviews and magazines have substantial annotations in English.
Zell, Hans M. London; New York: Zell, 1989.
Bobst Ref1 Z857.A1 A25 1989
Arranged by country, then by type of resource. Includes addresses of libraries, booksellers, publishers, periodicals, and printers. Appendices include information on book fairs, literary prizes, book clubs, news agencies, distributers, etc. Also, a subject index to special libraries and a subject index to periodicals.
Gosebrink, Jean E. Meeh. Oxford [Oxfordshire] ; New York : H. Zell, 1986.
Bobst Ref1 Z3501 .G67 1986
Directory of resources in the United States. Focus is primarily on sub-saharan Africa. Chapters on: information resources for african studies, resources in church and mission organizations, bookstores, book dealers, distributers of africa-related materials, publishers.
Dianand, Indrowty.Georgetown, Guyana: Documentation Centre, Caribbean Community Secretariat, 1995.
Bobst Z512.D53 1995
Provides information on the publishers who are currently involved in the Caribbean Regional Book Trade. Lists of publishers and contact information by country and by publisher name.
Author: Ambassade de France au Maroc, Service Culturel, Scientifique et de Coopération
Update information:Unknown
Online Access: http://www.ambafrance-ma.org/archives/ilparait/
Description: This site offers lists of: new books of all sorts (including literature), maroccan publishers, maroccan booksellers. Full text of recent issues of the journal Il Parait: Revue de l'association marocaine des professionnels du livre (AMPL). Also includes the full text of essays on the book in morocco.
Zell, Hans M. London; [New Providence, NJ]: H. Zell Publishers, 1996.
Bobst Z465.2.Z44 1995
A rich resource. Bibliography of works on the book in sub-saharan Africa. Covers books, reports, papers, periodical articles, book sector studies, government and official publications, some dissertations, plus some grey literature. Most material is in English and French. Includes sections on: serials/reference and teaching guides, general and regional studies, country studies, studies by subject. Also includes indexes for: authors, geographical region, subjects. Most entries are annotated.
Subject Specialist |
Jennifer VinopalLibrarian for Digital Scholarship Initiatives Digital Studio, 2nd floor, east wing, Bobst Library
Send Email
Subjects:
French Language and Literature, Italian Language and Literature
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait