Biographical Information
Cox, C. Brian. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, c1997.
Bobst Ref1 PL8010.A453 1997, 2 vols.
Arranged alphabetically by name of author. Each entry offers a brief introductory statement, a longer biographical article, a long essay on the author's works, and a selected bibliography of the author's works and critical studies. Volume 1 also contains a list of writers by country and a chronology of African history.
Herdeck, Donald E., et. al.Washington: Three Continents Press, c1979.
Bobst Ref1 PN849.C3 C3
4 volumes bound into one work. Volume 2 concerns francophone literature from the Caribbean (pp. 261-545). Includes introductory essaies, brief biographical entries for authors, and short bibliographies of their works. Also includes a list of critical studies and anthologies on Francophone literature and a list of selected journals of interest. Note: this work is quite old.
New York : Reference Publications, c1977-.
Bobst Ref1 DT18 .D55, projected 20 volumes
Arranged by country, then alphabetically by name. Signed articles written by specialists in the field. For each entry, includes a bibliography of writing about the subject. As of April 1998, Bobst owns vols 1-3.
Rouch, Alain, and Gerard Clavreuil. Paris: Bordas, c1986.
Bobst Ref1 PQ3809.R68 1986
For each country, offers a brief history, literary history, brief biographies of select authors, an excerpt of their work, and a brief bibliography of the author's work.
Page, James A. and Jae Min Roh. Littleton, CO: Libraries Unlimited, 1985.
Bobst Ref1 Z1229.N39 P34 1985
Provides basic biographical information and brief bibliography.
Subject Specialist |
Jennifer VinopalLibrarian for Digital Scholarship Initiatives Digital Studio, 2nd floor, east wing, Bobst Library
Send Email
Subjects:
French Language and Literature, Italian Language and Literature
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait