Archives & Manuscripts
National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections.
Print Catalog: Bobst REF1 Z6620.U5 N3 (1959/60-1991/93)
Online catalog contains close to 500,000 records available in the Research Libraries Information Network bibliographic database (see above), for archival and manuscript collections in research libraries, museums, state archives, and historical societies located throughout North America.
Archive Finder
A directory of over 5480 repositories and over 132,300 collections of primary source material across the United States.
ArchiveGrid
Index to archival finding aids derived from major archival libraries and sources in the United States and the United Kingdom. Contains over 500,000 records (largely summary descriptions) of archives, manuscripts, and special collections and more than 5,000 collection guides (detailed lists describing the content of collections, often referred to as finding aids or inventories). The records duplicate those for archives and manuscripts found in RLG's Union catalog.
Guide to Italian Libraries and Archives. New York: Council for European Studies, 1979.
Bobst REF1 Z809.A1 L48
While out of date, Lewanski provides useful descriptions of strengths, special collections, and some historical information for archives and libraries included.
Repositories of Primary Sources.
A listing of over 5000 web sites describing holdings of manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for the research scholar. Includes links for Europe, Africa, the Caribbean. Plus, a useful "Additional Links" page.
Subject Specialist |
Jennifer VinopalLibrarian for Digital Scholarship Initiatives Digital Studio, 2nd floor, east wing, Bobst Library
Send Email
Subjects:
French Language and Literature, Italian Language and Literature
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait