FOOD and NUTRITIONFOOD TECHNOLOGYHEALTH and DISEASE ASPECTS
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Nutrition and Food Sciences 

Library resources for nutrition and food sciences information.
Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/nutrition  Print Guide  RSS Updates

FOOD TECHNOLOGY             Print Page
  
 

Search Tips

Tips for Searching Web of Science (WOS):

  • WOS works by linking articles through their bibliographies.  So, if you can only find one or two good articles on your topic in another database (like PubMed), try looking those articles up in WOS.  You'll likely find several other articles just by following WOS's bibliography trail.

  • WOS has tools that will allow you to get the "lay of the land" for your topic of interest.  Just run a search on your topic and then use the "analyze" feature on the right side of your results screen.  You can see which scientists publish most on your topic, which institutions have done the most research on the topic, and which years saw the most published research on your topic.

 

 

Databases

  • Food Science and Technology Abstracts (1969-present)  
    Provides access to citations and abstracts in the world's literature on food sciences. Indexes 1600 journals covering food production and processing, as well as manufacturing, quality control, automation, packaging, storage, transport, product evaluation and sensory analysis as they relate to food. Also covers sections from books, proceedings, patents and legislation.
  • History of Science, Technology & Medicine (1975-present)  
    Comprehensive coverage of published research in the history of all aspects of science and technology and its influence on culture, from pre-history to the present. Relevant subject coverage includes the food industry and trade, food preparation and technology, as well as some nutrition and dietetics.
  • Nutrition and Food Sciences Database (1973-present)  
    Provides access to over 580,000 nutrition and food science research abstracts covering all aspects of human and animal nutrition. Coverage is world-wide.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageKara Whatley, Life Sciences Librarian


Contact Info:
Office: Bobst Library Room 936
Phone: 212-998-2624
Send Email

Subjects:
Biology, Neuroscience, Nutrition, Environmental Science, Public Health

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait