Databases
- Anthropology Plus
Was Anthropological Index, covers anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies and brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and the Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. - Anthrosource Current issues of American Anthropological Association's journals and bulletins as well as archived issues of all the AAA's journals, newsletters and bulletins. Journal issues generally appear online prior to distribution in print.
- ATLA Religion Database "A comprehensive reference tool designed to support religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research."
- Contemporary women's issues A searchable database of full text contributions on a broad range of women's issues worldwide. Covers over 600 sources published by more than 100 organizations
- eHRAF collection of ethnography contains ethnographic information on all aspects of cultural and social life with diverse topics ranging from religious beliefs, bringing up children, causes and cures of diseases, to economic and political behavior.
- Historical Abstracts 1954 to present. Abstracts and citations indexing over 2,000 journals, books, and dissertations. Covers world history (except the U.S. and Canada) since 1450.
- Index Islamicus Database in Islamic Studies.
- International bibliography of the social sciences Bibliography of international selection of publications in the fields of economics, political science, sociology & anthropology compiled by the British Library of Political and Economic Science of the London School of Economics and Political Science.
- International political science abstracts / International Political Science Association [and] International Studies Conference = Documentation politique internationale / Association internationale de science politique [et] ConfeĢrence permanente des haut 1989 to present. Produced since 1951 by the International Political Science Association, it is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. The abstracts summarize the source articles.
- PAIS publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages.
- Sociological abstracts
Sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. The database includes abstracts of journal articles selected from over 2500 journals, abstracts of conference papers presented at various sociological associations relevant dissertations... - Worldwide political science abstracts Building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstractsand ABC POL SCI. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields.
History & the Social Sciences
Here are the official LC subjects in the list of research topics:
Galicia (Spain : Region) -- Politics and government
Galicia (Spain : Region) -- History
Gays -- Legal status, laws, etc. -- Spain -- History -- 20th century
Homosexuality -- Spain -- History -- 20th century
Juan Carlos I, King of Spain, 1938-
Male homosexuality -- Spain -- History
Spain -- Kings and rulers -- Biography
Subject Librarian |
Andrew H. LeeLibrarian for History, European Studies, Iberian Studies, Soccer & Politics
Contact Info:
Office directions: on the Bobst Mezzanine. West 3rd Street side, I am in room 1M-04B, the next to last going west, and my name is on the door.
(212) 998-2633
Send Email
Subjects:
European Studies, History, Iberian Studies, Politics & Soccer
Office directions: on the Bobst Mezzanine. West 3rd Street side, I am in room 1M-04B, the next to last going west, and my name is on the door.
(212) 998-2633
Send Email
Subjects:
European Studies, History, Iberian Studies, Politics & Soccer
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait