New Box
- Art full text Indexes, abstracts and full-text from international periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Areas covered include archaeology, architecture, art, film, humanities, marketing, motion pictures and photography.
- Art index retrospective Cumulative citations to Art index. Covers archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, film, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, museology, photography, television, textiles, and video.
- Artbibliographies modern 1974 to present. A bibliographic database containing abstracts of the current literature of modern art, photography and design, including periodical articles, books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations.
- Arts & humanities citation index Covers over 1,150 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals in a broad range of disciplines. Indexes illustrations. Also covers individually selected, relevant items from over 5,000 of the world's leading science and social sciences journals.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (CSA) The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.
- Bibliography of the history of art : BHA = Bibliographie d'histoire de l'art. 1973 to present. Abstracted coverage of the current literature of European art from late antiquity (4th century) to present. In English and in French
- FIAF international filmarchive database Contains: International index to film periodicals, 1972- ; International index to television periodicals, 1979- ; List of periodicals indexed; Treasures from the film archives; International directory of film and TV documentation collections; and Bibliogr
- Film indexes online Film Indexes Online brings Film Index International and AFI Catalog together in one site. The AFI Catalog coverage date is from 1893-1970 and the total titles covered include six volumes of reference material. Film Index International covers 1900-current.
- Film literature index. Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries completely & 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide access.
- The Grove dictionary of art online
45,000 articles on every aspect of the visual arts: painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography - from prehistory to the present day. - Historical Abstracts 1954 to present. Abstracts and citations indexing over 2,000 journals, books, and dissertations. Covers world history (except the U.S. and Canada) since 1450.
- IIPA: International index to the performing arts IIPA draws its current content from more than 130 international periodicals and also indexes articles and obituaries appearing in the New York times and the Washington post. Includes retrospective citations from 46 periodicals, dating back to 1864.
- Index of Christian Art One of the most important archives of medieval art in existence and the most specialized resource for the iconographer.
- MLA international bibliography of books and articles on the modern languages and literatures.
The MLA International Bibliography is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926.
Fabulous Barcelona Architecture Book
Barcelona: Historical Atlas of Architecture - Alejandro Bahamón & Àgata Losantos
Call Number: NA1311.B3 L6713 2007
ISBN/ISSN: 8434232499
Wonderful book on the architecture of Barcelona. Includes not just buildings but also parks, monuments, and more. I liked it so much I bought my own copy.
Art, Cinema, Dance, and Photography
Here are the official LC subjects in the list of research topics:
Architecture, Islamic -- Spain -- Córdoba
Architecture, Mudéjar -- Spain -- Córdoba
Arts -- Spain -- Madrid -- History -- 20th century [movida]
Church architecture -- Spain -- Córdoba
Christian art and symbolism -- Spain -- Medieval, 500-1500
Córdoba (Spain) -- Buildings, structures, etc
Documentary photography -- Spain
Illumination of books and manuscripts, Medieval -- Spain
Illumination of books and manuscripts, Spanish
Madrid (Spain) -- Intellectual life [movida]
Madrid (Spain) -- Social life and customs [movida]
Mozarabic literature -- Congresses
Museums -- Law and legislation -- Spain
Picasso, Pablo, 1881-1973. Guernica
Popular music -- Spain -- Madrid -- 1981-1990 -- History and criticism [movida]
Punk culture -- Spain [movida]
Punk rock music -- Spain [movida]
Spain -- History -- Civil War, 1936-1939 -- Pictorial works
Spain -- Social life and customs [movida]
Templo Expiatorio de la Sagrada Familia (Barcelona, Spain)
Velázquez, Diego, 1599-1660. Maids of honor
Aldea maldita (Motion picture)
Subject Librarian |
Andrew H. LeeLibrarian for History, European Studies, Iberian Studies, Soccer & Politics
Office directions: on the Bobst Mezzanine. West 3rd Street side, I am in room 1M-04B, the next to last going west, and my name is on the door.
(212) 998-2633
Send Email
Subjects:
European Studies, History, Iberian Studies, Politics & Soccer
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait