Literature Databases
- Johns Hopkins guide to literary theory & criticism Now expanded and updated, The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism is an indispensable resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse. Revised extensively in 2004 to reflect a decade of rapidly changing scholarship...
- Literature Online The Master Index gives access via author or title keyword searches to all of the literary databases contained in Literature Online and also to all indexed third-party e-texts.
- Literature Resource Center Includes links to: Dictionary of literary biography, Contemporary authors, Contemporary literary criticism, and more, including full texts of critical articles.
- MLA international bibliography of books and articles on the modern languages and literatures.
The MLA International Bibliography is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. - Oxford Reference Online Contains the full text of 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works from Oxford University Press. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- Past Masters series of full-text humanities databases. We are focused on the needs of the scholarly community in the human sciences. InteLex assembles and publishes cohesive collections of excellent editions, in both original language and in English translation, using meticulous text conversion processes. Combined with powerful XML CD-ROM- and web-based search and reference tools, the Past Masters series provides scholars with significantly-enhanced and highly-flexible access to the classic texts.
- Philosophers Index The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews.
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online resource for researching, teaching and studying philosophy and related disciplines.·More than 2000 articles, continually updated and revised.
What's Here
This is various material useful for finding information on "Literature" -- as in the academic study. The subject liasion for Spanish and Portuguese literatures and languages is Angela Carreño, amc1@nyu.edu
LCSH Subjects
Here are the official LC subjects for the authors and lierary works in the list of research topics:
European Literature - Gypsy Literary Myth - Critical Studies
García Lorca, Federico, 1898-1936
Ortega y Gasset, José, 1883-1955
Zorrilla, José, 1817-1893. Don Juan Tenorio
Don Juan (Legendary character)
Subject Librarian |
Andrew H. LeeLibrarian for History, European Studies, Iberian Studies, Soccer & Politics
Office directions: on the Bobst Mezzanine. West 3rd Street side, I am in room 1M-04B, the next to last going west, and my name is on the door.
(212) 998-2633
Send Email
Subjects:
European Studies, History, Iberian Studies, Politics & Soccer
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait