DictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGuides and ManualsHandbooks
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Social Work 

This guide presents a selection of basic sources of information in the field of social work which are available at Bobst Library or accessible on the Web.
Last update: Nov 11th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/socialwork  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Handbooks             Print Page
  
 

Handbooks

Handbooks generally contain collections of articles that present an overview of particular topics or substantive areas of theory, research and practice. They are particularly good sources to consult when beginning a research project or paper.

  • Differential Diagnosis and Treatment in Social Work, 4th edition, edited by Francis J. Turner. New York: Free Press, 1995.
    Ref6 HV43.D56 1995 and On reserve
  • Handbook of Bereavement Research, edited by Margaret S. Stroebe et al. Washington, D.C.: American Psychological Association, 2001.
    Ref1 BF575.G7 H355 2001
  • Handbook of Clinical Child Psychology, 3rd edition, edited by C. Eugene Walker and Michael C. Roberts. New York: John Wiley & Sons, 2001.
    Ref1 RJ503.3.H36 2001
  • Handbook of Empirical Social Work Practice, edited by Bruce A. Thyer and John S. Wodarski. New York: John Wiley & Sons, 1998. 2 volumes.
    Ref1 HV43.H316 1998
  • Handbook of Innovative Therapy, 2nd edition, edited by Raymond J. Corsini. New York: John Wiley & Sons, 2001.
    Ref1 RC480.5.H2756 2001
  • Handbook of Offender Assessment and Treatment, edited by Clive R. Hollin. Chichester: John Wiley & Sons, 2001.
    Ref1 RC467.H28 2001
  • Handbook of Social Work Direct Practice, edited by Paula Allen-Meares and Charles Garvin. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2000.
    Ref1 HV40.H2827 2000
  • Handbook of Social Welfare Management, edited by Rino J. Patti. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage 2000.
    Ref1 HV41.H325 2000
  • Handbook of Social Work Research Methods, edited by Bruce A. Thyer. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2001.
    Ref1 HV11.H342 2001
  • International Handbook on Social Work Education, edited by Thomas D. Watts et al. Westport, CT: Greenwood, 1995.
    HV11.I565 1995

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait