- Blackwell encyclopaedia of Social Work, edited by Martin Davies. Oxford: Blackwell, 2000.
Ref1 HV12.B53 2000
- Comprehensive Clinical Psychology, edited by Alan S. Bellack and Michel Hersen. Amsterdam: Pergamon, 1998. 11 Volumes. As the title of this multivolume set implies, provides encyclopedic coverage of various aspects of the field of clinical psychology.
Ref1 RC467.C597 1998 and Electronic Access (via ScienceDirect Books)
(http://library.nyu.edu/collections/find_articles_title.html)
- The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science, edited by W. Edward Craighead and Charles B. Nemeroff. New York: Wiley, 2001. 4 Volumes.
Ref1 BF31.E52 2001
- Encyclopedia of Adoption, 2nd edition, edited by Christine Adamec and William L. Pierce. New York: Facts on File, 2000.
Ref1 HV875.55.A28 2000
- Encyclopedia of Aging, 3rd edition, edited by George L. Maddox. New York: Springer, 2001. 2 volumes.
Ref1 HQ1061.E53 2001
- Encyclopedia of Drugs and Alcohol, edited by Jerome H. Jaffe. New York: Macmillan, 1995. 4 Volumes.
Ref1 HV5804.E53 1995
- Encyclopedia of Psychology, edited by Alan E. Kazdin. Washington, D.C. and New York: American Psychological Association and Oxford University Press, 2000. 8 Volumes.
By far, the most extensive and authoritative encyclopedia in psychology.
Ref1 BF31.E52 2000
- Encyclopedia of Social Work, 20th edition
- Ref 1HV12 .E53 2008
- Encyclopedia of Sociology, 2nd edition, edited by Edgar F. Borgatta. Detroit: Macmillan, 2000. 5 Volumes.
Ref1 HM425 .E5 2000
- Violence in America: an Encyclopedia, edited by Ronald Gottesman. New York: Charles Scribner's, 1999. 3 Volumes.
Ref1 HN90.V5.V5474 1999