Skirball Center for New Media
Where's the Full Text?
From an article database, click on the NYU icon:
next to a citation to get options for full text, Bobcat, or ordering from interlibrary loan.
From a citation obtained from another source, search Ejournals/Ebooks by journal title. You can also search the journal title in the Bobcat catalog. Older citations may be available in hard copy in the library, if not available electronically. If the journal title is not found in one of the above, you may order a copy of the article via Interlibrary Loan.
Hollywood Creative Director

known as “the phone book to Hollywood,” has been the authoritative source of information for and about entertainment industry professionals for fifteen years. comprehensive listings include addresses, phone and fax numbers, emails and Web sites, staff names and titles, and select television and film credits.
How to Search for Articles
Articles & Databases
Choose the Articles & Databases tab to search a group of selected databases at the same time.
Not all the Library databases are available here, so you may need to consult our
complete list of databases. I have listed the most common databases for use in Cinema research below. Please let me know if you need help. In Articles of Databases be sure to click on the drop down menu to select articles by catagory.
Most Popular Databases
Most of these databases actually have the full text. Use the SFX button to do an automated search to find the full text, or search for the journal title in the BobCat Catalog. If connecting from home, make sure your computer is configured to connect off-campus (see the tab up top).
- FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus

- Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text

- Film Literature Index

- Film/TV Documentation Collections

- MLA

- Jstor

- Project Muse

- Arts & Humanities Citation Index; 1988 to present

- Proquest Central

- Communication and Mass Media Complete

- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

- International Index to the Performing Arts; 1864 to present

- Film Indexes Online (AFI & Film Index Intl.)

- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe

- Factiva

- Variety
- Alternative Press Index, 1991 to present

- TIME ARCHIVE COLLECTIONS

- Readers' Guide Retrospective

- Nation Digital Archive, The

- HEINOnline

- IBISWorld
- American Film Scripts Online

Search BobCat
Search for books, journals, videos, etc. in our local libraries and special collections.
Where else should I look for articles about Moving Image Archiving and Preservation?
See My Libguide ITP The Interactive Telecommunications Program
http://nyu.libguides.com/ITP click on Finding Articles
Dissertation Abstracts
- Dissertation Abstracts With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a time-saving, scholarly search interface accessible from within the Google interface. With Google Scholar, you can access peer-reviewed journal articles, books and book sections. For literature searching, specialized databases have more functionality and access more comprehensive results, but Google Scholar is a good tool
(search results open in a new window)
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait