Finding Images
- Google Images

- New York Public Library Digital Gallery
Provides access to over 275000 images digitized from the library collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, etc. - Library of Congress American Memory
Online access to print, pictorial and audio-visual collections and other digital services - Accunet/AP Photo Archive, now AP Images

- CAMIO
LC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world - Ditto.com
Searchable database of images. Excellent source for visual material on all topics.
Featured Database
Filmographies
Bowers, Deirdre. Dance Film and Video Guide. Princeton, NJ: Dance Horizons/Princeton Book Co., 1991.
Bobst REF1 GV1595 .D32 1991
An A-to-Z listing of films on dance with name(choreographer/dancer/composer/director), dance company, and subject indexes. This is an excellent and thorough guide to appearances of dancers, or choreographers' work on film. Covers only released films or videorecordings, so archival footage, home movies, etc. are not included. To search BobCat to see if Bobst Library owns any of these titles, see Locating Videorecordings in BobCat
New Dance Videos
Finding Images & videos in BobCat
To find images within books in BobCat go to the search box and click on advanced. Then enter the topic in the first box limited to Anywhere in the Record. In the second box enter either illus. (for illustrations) or Plates (for color plates) also Anywhere in the Record.
Finding videos is easy, just enter the subject your searching for and you will see a link by format VIDEO.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait