Introduction
Welcome! This is a selective guide to Dance resources. This guide will lead you to books, articles, bibliographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, other research guides, handbooks and dance literature indexes. Just click on the tabs!
New Books!
MELLON DANCE STUDIES SEMINAR 2013
Sincerely,

New Journals!


This journal focuses on the relationship between dance and somatic practices, and the influence of this body of practice on the wider performing arts. The journal will be aimed at scholars and artists, providing a space for practitioners and theorists to debate the work, to consider the impact and influence of the work on performance, the interventions that somatic practices can have on other disciplines and the implications for research and teaching.
Choreographic Practices operates from the principle that dance embodies ideas and can be productively enlivened when considered as a mode of critical and creative discourse. The journal provides a platform for sharing choreographic practices, critical inquiry and debate.
New Content added to the Dance in Video Database!

I am writing to let you know that we released 11 new titles into Dance in Video, bringing the content count to 644 works/610 hours . See details regarding all of the new titles here -- http://daiv.alexanderstreet.
*Concerto, from Three Ballets by Kenneth Macmillan, The Royal Ballet
*Elite Syncopations, from Three Ballets by Kenneth Macmillan, The Royal Ballet
*The Judas Tree, from Three Ballets by Kenneth Macmillan, Carlos Acosta, Leanne Benjamin, Edward Watson, Bennet Gartside, The Royal Ballet
*Dance Excerpts, from The Spirit of Dance: Irish Step Dancing, Norah Dale Allen, Maureen Haley, Maureen Britell, Erin Connolly
*Irish Step Dancing (Interview), Norah Dale Allen, Maureen Haley, Maureen Britell, Erin Connolly
*Dance On with Billie Mahoney: Marcia McFee, (Interview)
*Dance On with Billie Mahoney: Charles 'Honi' Coles (Interview)
*Gil Roman and the Béjart Ballet Lausanne: Of Heart and Courage (Documentary)
*Samba on Your Feet (Documentary)
*Still Life at the Penguin Cafe, Simon Jeffes, David Bintley, The Penguin Cafe Orchestra
*The Penguin Cafe Orchestra: Documentary with Simon Jeffes
Enjoy the new content.
New York Times
Loading...
George Balanchine Foundation

The foundations goal is pursued through a broad range of activities and programs, including concentrated research, ballet reconstructions, publications, lectures and videos, and other innovative projects.
Subject Librarian |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Subjects: Theatre & Performance Studies |
American Ballet Theatre

Since 1940, American Ballet Theatre has performed in the greatest theatres around the world, creating a tradition of passion, innovation, and athleticism that transcends cultural boundaries and touches the soul of ballet lovers old and new.
New Dance Curriculum at Some New York City Public Schools

Still from the 2010 film "NY Export: Opus Jazz." (Jody Lee Lipes)
New Dance Curriculum at Some New York City Public Schools
Pillow’s new online archive of video clips

Inside this online exhibit view brief performance excerpts spanning from 1930s dance pioneers to today's most exciting artists. All recorded at Jacob's Pillow, this collection is ever-growing with many paths to explore, meaningful connections to discover, and surprises to share. Welcome.




Loading...
