Performing Arts Encyclopedia

- Performing Arts Encyclopedia Explore music, theater, and dance at the Library of Congress
International Theatre Resources from Artslynx

- ArtsLynx Curated directories of web information can cut through the clutter, leading you quickly to the most valuable and informative web resources. no pop-up windows; no mega-graphics, just information, organized in the most accessible way possible.
Other Important Library Collections
- SIBMAS International Directory of Performing Arts Collections and Institutions lists over 7000 international institutions with material relating to the performing arts (theatre, opera, music, ballet, film, circus, radio, television, cabaret, pantomime). Basic info and information about collections found within the institutions.
- The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts houses the world's most extensive combination of circulating
and non-circulating reference and research materials
on music, dance, theatre, recorded sound, and
other performing arts.
Digital Collections
- Digital Performance Archive traces the rapid developments taking place which combine performance activity with new digital technologies - from live theatre and dance productions that incorporate digital projections, to performances that take place on the computer-screen via webcasts
- AHDS Performing Arts supports research, learning and teaching with high quality and dependable digital resources related to music, dance, theatre, radio, film, television, and performance.
- V&A's Theatre Collections hold the UK's
national collection of material about live
performance in the UK since Shakespeare's
day, covering drama, dance, musical theatre,
circus, music hall, rock and pop, and other
forms of live entertainment. - GloPAC - Global Performing Arts Consortium an international organization of institutions and individuals committed to using innovative digital technologies to create easily accessible, multimedia, and multilingual information resources for the study and preservation of the performing arts.
Virtual Vaudeville

- Virtual Vaudeville Transports you back to the nineteenth century on your PC. Watch a 3D simulation of a complete act by legendary vaudeville comedian Frank Bush and observe the reactions of the historical spectators.
The Internet Broadway Database
- The Internet Broadway Database IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait