Search BobCat
Search for books, journals, videos, etc. in our local libraries and special collections.
Where's the Full Text?
From an article database, click on the NYU icon:
next to a citation to get options for full text, Bobcat, or ordering from interlibrary loan.
From a citation obtained from another source, search Ejournals/Ebooks by journal title. You can also search the journal title in the Bobcat catalog. Older citations may be available in hard copy in the library, if not available electronically. If the journal title is not found in one of the above, you may order a copy of the article via Interlibrary Loan.
The latest from PAJ
How to search for articles
Articles & Databases
Choose the Articles & Databases tab to search a group of selected databases at the same time.
Not all the Library databases are available here, so you may need to consult our
complete list of databases. I have listed the most common databases for use in Theatre research below. Please let me know if you need help.
Most Popular Databases
- Inter. Bibliography of Theatre & Dance

- Inter. Index to the Performing Arts

- jstor

- Project Muse

- Arts & Humanities Citation Index

- Proquest

- American History & Life

- Dissertation Abstracts 1861 to present

- Literature Online

- ARTbibliographies Modern; 1974 to present

- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective

- Readers Guide

- Readers’ Guide Retro (Wilson)

- Wilson Omni

- Gender Watch

- Art Full Text; 1984 to present

- Contemporary Literary Criticism (now Literature Criticism Online)

- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
- MLA International Bibliography

- Shakespeare Collection

Other Related Databases
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a time-saving, scholarly search interface accessible from within the Google interface. With Google Scholar, you can access peer-reviewed journal articles, books and book sections. For literature searching, specialized databases have more functionality and access more comprehensive results, but Google Scholar is a good tool
(search results open in a new window)
Chat with me
International Databases

These datasbases index international journals and topics
- IndiaStat

- INDEX ISLAMICUS

- Bibliography of Asian Studies

- HAPI (Hispanic-American Periodicals Index)

- Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS Web)

- Chicano Database

- ABSEES: American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies

- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online

- Eastview Russian Newspapers

- eHRAF World Cultures

- Encyclopedia of Women in Islamic Cultures

- FRANCIS

- Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan Online
- Labordoc

- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait