Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Sociology 

This guide provides descriptions of commonly used library resources for sociological research.
Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Electronic Collections             Print Page
  

Books Beyond NYU

  • WorldCat  
    Search libraries around the world including Columbia U. and New York Public Library.
  • Interlibrary Loan  
    Allows you to obtain books that either are not owned by or unavailable from NYU Libraries at no cost!
 
 

Electronic Collections

ebrary
Discover over 20,000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas, sheet music titles and reports.

Wiley InterScience (Online Books in Sociology)

Oxford Scholarship Online
Oxford Scholarship Online is a vast and rapidly expanding cross-searchable library which offers quick and easy access to the full text of over 2,000 Oxford books.In addition to Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion, Oxford Scholarship Online now access to new Oxford books in Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, History, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Physics, and Psychology.Specially-commissioned abstracts and keywords are available at book and chapter level (free to non-subscribed users), and up to 400 new and recently-published books are added each year.

Credo Reference
xreferplus offers access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.

Oxford Reference Online Premium
Oxford Reference Online consists of a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations found in dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.

Social Science Electronic Data Library
The SSEDL contains numerous datasets which are organized into nine topical data archives: AIDS/STDs, Disability, the American Family, Adolescent Pregnancy and Pregnancy Prevention, Aging, Maternal Drug Abuse, Child Well-Being and Poverty, Complementary and Alternative Medicine and Contextual (Geographic) Data.

 

Subject Librarian

Jason Phillips
Contact Info:
Location: Bobst Library, Mezzanine
Phone: 212.998.2514
Send Email

Subjects:
Sociology, Psychology, Gender & Sexuality Studies, American Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait