Library Links
Related Research Guides:
Tamiment Library/Wagner Labor Archives
Services:
Data Services Resources
A curated list of licensed or public-use data sets.
Collections:
NYU Libraries Collection Development Policy for Sociology
The Society Pages' Blogs Feed
The Society Pages is an online, multidisciplinary social science project whose mission is to bring measured social science to broader public visibility and influence. See more at: http://thesocietypages.org/about/
Loading...
Introduction
This guide gives an overview of materials and resources available at NYU Libraries for research in Sociology. There are other guides to more specific areas listed to the left.
Use the tabs above for help finding articles, background information, and more.
QUICKSTART:
Ready to jump in? Here are the top 4 things to know about starting your research in Sociology:
Article literature is expansively indexed by databases in psychology and education fields.
- Sociological Abstracts represents the fundamental index for sociological scholarship.
- SocINDEX offers coverage from many subdisciplines of sociology.
Get background information by using a subject encyclopedia in the field, such as The Concise Encyclopedia of Sociology, or International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences.
Managing all the materials you find from various sources using a tool like RefWorks to save, organize, and format all your citations.
Ask me when you get stuck! I'm here to help you with your research needs, just use one of the contact modes to the right to get help.
NYU Sociology Links
Internet Resources
Professional Associations:
American Sociological Association
International Sociological Association
Association for Applied and Clinical Sociology
Association of Black Sociologists
Research Centers:
Social Science Research Council
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Web Portals:
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
