Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Germanic Languages and Literature 

Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/german  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Books             Print Page
  
 

E-books

Primarily Primary Sources
hover over links for descriptions

German Literature Collections

zeno.org

Past Masters - German

Sophie: A Digital Library of Works by German-Speaking Women

Google Books


Primarily Secondary Sources

NYU ebooks at ebrary

ACLS Humanities E-books

 

Search other catalogs

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>
 
 

And more books...

In the library

Many of these tools and many additional resources can be found by searching Bobcat using subject headings. They follow this pattern:

  • Main subject heading -- (Period subheading) -- additional subheading, for example
  • German literature -- (18th century) -- history and criticism
  • German poetry -- (20th century) -- bibliography

Find videos using these hints.

Browse the stacks on the 8th floor, PT 1-4897 for literature, on the 4th floor, DD for history. Be aware however that there is material stored offsite and therefore not accessible by browsing anything except the catalog.


Online bibliographies (books and more)
(hover over links for descriptions)

Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft

MLA Bibliography

German Books in Print

Bibliographie zur deutschsprachigen Schweizerliteratur (BSL)

Germanistik-im-Net listing of bibliographies


Print bibliographies

Germanistik. Internationales Referatenorgan mit bibliographischen Hinweisen. Tübingen: Niemeyer, 1960-.
Bobst Ref1 Z2221.G43

The Year's Work in Modern Language Studies. Ed. by the Modern Humanities Research Association. London: Cambridge University Press, 1930- .
Bobst Ref1 PB1.Y45 (1929 to date). 1930-1994 available online.


Book Reviews

Zeller, Otto and Wolfram Zeller. Internationale Bibliographie der Rezensionen wissenschaftlicher Literatur (IBR). Osnabrück: Felix Dietrich, 1971- . Bobst Ref1 Z5051.I64

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBill Maltarich—Librarian for German Studies
Contact Info:
Bill Maltarich
Bobst Library, Mezzanine
70 Washington Square South
New York, NY 10012
212.998.2553
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Languages and Literature

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait