Judaism in China 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

East Asian Studies 

This guide provides access to key resources for East Asian Studies.
Last update: Oct 14th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/eastasia  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Korea             Print Page
  
 

Korean Search Tips

BobCat and WorldCat can now be searched using 한글! Give it a try. But if you don't find what you are looking for (there are sometimes technical complications), do a search using the English alphabet also. BobCat and WorldCat use the Library of Congress romanization system for Korean, which is based on the principles of the the McCune-Reischauer system.

 

 

Not at Bobst?

Our Korean collection is still in the early stages of its development. If you need a resource that we don't appear to have yet, please be sure to contact the East Asian Studies librarian using the links on the right side of this page. You may also want to request the material via InterLibrary Loan.

 

Online Resources in Korean

  • E-Korean Studies  
    We are participating in a trial of a remarkably comprehensive collection of Korean full-text databases and indexes covering a wide range of subjects. Please try them out and contact me with any questions or comments.
  • KISS--Korean Studies International  
    Consult KISS for the full-text of more than 800,000 Korean-language articles published in Korean scholarly journals and university publications since 1945 on a wide range of topics.
  • Choson Ilbo  
    Current and past articles from this major Korean newspaper.
  • National Digital Library  
    The Korean National Digital Library provides both bibliographic and full-text information from a vast database of the collections of six major libraries in Korea. The number of digitized texts is increasing all the time.
 

Free Online Resources

Tao Yang, the East Asian Studies Librarian at Rutgers University, has created an incredibly comprehensive guide to free online research materials on China, Japan, and Korea. Be sure to browse this unparalleled compilation! 

 

Print Journals

We subscribe to the following Korean print journals. Current issues are in the Current Periodical room on the 3rd floor of Bobst; bound back issues are found in the stacks of Bobst at the call number indicated in BobCat.

Ch'angjak kwa pip'yong

창작과비평

Munhak kwa sahoe

문학과지성

Munhak tongne

문학동네

Yoksa pip'yong

역사비평

Tangdae pip'yong

당대비평

Wolgan choson

月刊朝鮮

Sin tonga

新東

Yosong kwa sahoe

여성과 사회

Segye ui munhak

세계의문학

Kyongje wa sahoe

경제와 사회

Tonghyang kwa chonmang

동향과전망

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageDawn Lawson, East Asian Studies Librarian


Contact Info:
Bobst Library, Mezzanine
To reach my office, go through the Bobst Lobby almost as far back as the Reference Desk. Go up the stairs to the left and through the door at the top of the stairs. My office is on the right.
Send Email

Subjects:
East Asian Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait