Bobst Info
Comments (0)
Search BobCat
Search for books, journals, videos, etc. in our local libraries and special collections.
East Asian Studies Materials at Bobst Library
Books, reference books, and non-current periodicals written in the Chinese, Japanese, and Korean languages are located in the 10th Floor North Reading Room of Bobst Library. Books, reference books, and bound journals about East Asia written in Western languages are located on floors 1-9. Current issues of print periodicals are in the Current Periodicals room on the 3rd floor.
Online Resources--In English
- Bibliography of Asian StudiesTo find articles in Western languages on East Asian topics, go to the Bibliography of Asian Studies. This database provides citations to journal articles, book chapters, and other types of publications published from 1971 to the present.
- Cambridge Histories OnlineNYU subscribes to the complete Cambridge Histories Online, which includes both the Cambridge History of China and the Cambridge History of Japan.
- Encyclopedia of Modern AsiaThis work contains more than 2,600 articles on a wide range of topics related to modern Asia, defined as extending from Japan in the east to Turkey in the west, and from Kazakhstan in the north to Indonesia in the south.
- Encyclopedia of JapanThis comprehensive reference work contains more than 10,000 articles in English on a wide range of Japanese topics. Access is through the JapanKnowledge interface (if you don't read Japanese, see the instructions below).
- Links to Free Materials (FOREASt)Tao Yang, the East Asian Studies Librarian at Rutgers University, has created an incredibly comprehensive guide to free online research materials on China, Japan, and Korea. Be sure to browse this unparalleled compilation!
Subject Librarian |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Contact Info I can be reached at the e-mail address above and by phone at (212) 998-2437. My office is just up the stairs near the reference desk at the back of the lobby in Bobst. Go through the door at the top of the stairs; mine is the first office on the right. Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: East Asian Studies |



Loading...
