Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

English and American Literature 

This guide is divided into sections that correspond to high-level information-seeking habits of literary scholars.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/english  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Indexes and Bibliographies             Print Page
  
 

Indexes and Bibliographies

C19: 19th Century Index

Provides integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.4 million books and official publications, 64,891 archival collections and 15.6 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers. Includes the Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals (1824 - 1900), Poole's Index to Periodical Literature, Palmer's Index to The Times, Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, and more.

ESTC (English Short Title Catalog)

Lists over 460,000 items published between 1473 and 1800.

John Milton Bibliography

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

Records of Early English Drama (REED) (Centre for Research in Early English Drama)

Victorian Studies Bibliography Online

Provides listings of "noteworthy publications (including articles, books, and reviews) that have a bearing on the Victorian period. Prepared by the staff of Victorian Studies and a committee of the Victorian Division of the Modern Language Association of America, the Bibliography annually indexes over 400 journals, representing scholarship in a range of disciplines."

 

Contact

Chad Curtis
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
(212) 998-2517
Send Email

Subjects:
English and American Literature, Comparative Literature

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait