Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

English and American Literature 

This guide is divided into sections that correspond to high-level information-seeking habits of literary scholars.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/english  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Biographies             Print Page
  
 

Biographies

Literature Resource Center

Provides up-to-date biographical information, overviews, and full-text literary criticism on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. Includes full-text, searchable versions of the Dictionary of Literary Biography and Contemporary Authors.

Biography Resource Center

Includes:

  • Contemporary Authors. Vols. 1-270.1962-2008
  • Contemporary Novelists. 7th ed., 2001. Detroit: St. James Press.
  • Contemporary Poets. 7th ed., 2001. Detroit: St. James Press.
  • Contemporary Popular Writers. Detroit: St. James Press, 1999.
  • Contemporary Southern Writers. Detroit: St. James Press, 1997.
  • Contemporary Women Poets. Detroit: St. James Press, 1999.
  • St. James Guide to Children's Writers. 5th ed. Detroit: St. James Press, 1999
  • St. James Guide to Crime & Mystery Writers. 4th ed. Detroit: St. James Press, 1996.
  • St. James Guide to Fantasy Writers. Detroit: St. James Press, 1996.
  • St. James Guide to Horror, Ghost & Gothic Writers. Detroit: St. James Press, 1998.
  • St. James Guide to Science Fiction Writers. 4th ed. Detroit: St. James Press, 1996.
  • St. James Guide to Young Adult Writers. 2nd ed. Detroit: St. James Press, 1999.
  • Writers Directory. 24th ed. Detroit: St. James Press, 2008.


Twayne's Authors Series

 

Contact

Chad Curtis
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
(212) 998-2517
Send Email

Subjects:
English and American Literature, Comparative Literature

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait