Bibliography of Bibliographies
The following three items are comprehensive guides to general bibliographies
on Spanish and Portuguese literature. They also include guides to libraries
and collections, translations, periodical literature and theses.
- Bleznick, Donald W. A Sourcebook for Hispanic Literature and Language:
A Selected Annotated Guide to Spanish, Spanish-American and United States
Hispanic Bibliography, Literature, Linguistics, Journals and Other Source
Materials. 3rd ed. Lanham: Scarecrow, 1995. x + 310 pp.
Bobst Ref1 Z2695.A2B55 1995
- Chamberlain, Bobby J. Portuguese Language and Luso-Brazilian Literature:
An Annotated Guide to Selected Reference Works. NY: Modern Language
Association of America, 1989.
Bobst Ref1 Z2725.A2C45
- Woodbridge, Hensley C. Guide to Reference Works for the Study of
the Spanish Language and Literature and Spanish American Literature.
2nd ed. NY: Modern Lanuage Association of America, 1997.
Bobst Ref1 Z2695.A2W66 1997
Literary Histories
- Alborg, Juan Luis. Historia de la literatura española. 2d
ed. Madrid: Gredos, 1966 - . 5 vols.
Bobst Ref1 PQ 6032.A45 (Also in Bstacks)
Five large volumes covering the Middle Ages and Renaissance, the 17th century, the 18th century, Romanticism, and Realism and Naturalism. Extensive bibliographic information in footnotes. Alborg's ample studies of writers, periods, and genres use many recent scholarly contributions.
- El año literario español Bobst PQ 6001.A55.
7 vols. (for 1974-80). Madrid: Castalia, 1975-81. Cont. by Letras
españolas Bobst PQ 6001.L48 (1976-86, 1987,
1988, 1989). Madrid: Castalia, 1987-90.
This extremely valuable critical survey of literature is produced annually in Spain, with each section by an outstanding authority.
- Goic, Cedomil. Historia y critica de la literatura hispanoamericana. 3 vols. Barcelona: Editorial Critica, 1988. Bobst PQ7081 .G54 1988 v.1-v.3
- Hurtado, Juan. Historia de la literatura espanaola. Madrid: Tip. de Archivos, 1932. Bobst PQ6032 .H8 1932
- Jimenez, Felipe. anual de literatura hispanoamericana. 6 vols. Berriozar, Navarra Spain: Cenlit Ediciones, 1991. Bobst Ref1 PQ7081 .M28 1991
- Jimenez, Felipe. Manual de literatura espanola. 16 vols. Pamplona: Cenlit, 1980-2005. Bobst PQ6032 .P4 v.1-v.16
Bibliographies
- Foster, David Wallace. Manual of Hispanic Bibliography. Seattle: University of Washington Press, 1970. Bobst Z2691 .A1 F68
- Moseley, William W. Spanish Literature, 1500-1700: a bibliography of Golden Age studies in Spanish and English, 1925-1980. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 1984. BobstRef1 Z2692 .M67 1984
- Woodbridge, Hensley Charles. Guide to reference works for the study of the Spanish langauge and literature and Spanish American literature. New York: Modern Langauge Association of America, 1987. Bobst Z2695 .A2 W66 1987
- Tortajada, Hector Urzaiz. Catalogo de autores teatrales del siglo XVII. Madrid: Fundacion Universitaria Espanola, 2002. Bobst PQ6105 .U79 2002 v.1-v.2
- Navarro, Jeronimo Herrera. Catalogo de autores teatrales del siglo XVIII.Madrid: Fundacion Universitaria Espanola, 1993. Bobst PQ6111 .H47 1993
- Sanchez, Tomas Rodriguez. Catalogo de dramaturgos espanoles del siglo XIX. Madrid: Fundacion Universitaria Espanola, 1994. BobstRef1 PQ6113 .R63 1994
- Laurenti, Joseph. Catalogo bibliografico de la literatura picaresca siglos XVI-XX. Kassel: Reichenberger, 2000. Bobst PQ6147 .P5 Z995 2000 t.1-t.2
- Palmer, Maria Del Carmen Simon. Bibliografia de la Literatura Espanola desde 1980. Madrid: Chadwyck-Healey Espana, 1998. NYU Restrcited Internet Access Z2691 .B53 1998
Subject Librarian |
Angela CarreñoContact Info:
Bobst Library
Mezzanine
(212) 998-2606
Send Email
Subjects:
Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures, Ethnic Studies
Bobst Library
Mezzanine
(212) 998-2606
Send Email
Subjects:
Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures, Ethnic Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait