Primary Souces
- PARES - An inventory from Spain with a good deal of primary source material.
More links to primary sources coming soon!
Literary Dictionaries
- Bleiberg, Germán, Maureen Ihrie, and Janet Pérez. Dictionary
of the Literature of the Iberian Peninsula. 2 vols. Westport, CT:
Greenwood Press, 1993.
Bobst Ref1 PN849.S6D54 1993
Covers Catalonian, Galician, Portuguese and Spanish literature from the tenth century to the mid-1980's. The articles are signed. Bibliographies include primary texts, English translations, and criticism.
- Coelho, Jacinto do Prado. Dicionário de literatura: literatura
portuguesa, literatura brasileira, literatura galega, estilística
literária. 3rd ed. 5 vols. Porto: Figueirinhas, 1979.
Bobst Ref1 PQ9006.C65 1979
A literary dictionary covering authors, terms, movements, and genres in Portuguese, Galician, and Brazilian literature. The articles are signed and include bibliographies. Volume 5 provides indexes of authors and titles.
- Gullón, Ricardo, ed. Diccionario de literatura española
e hispanoamericana. 2 vols. Madrid: Alianza, 1993.
Bobst Ref1 PQ6006.D54 1993
Covers Spanish literature of Spain and Latin America from the Middle Ages to the Twentieth Century. Limited to authors who write in Castilian. Includes a selection of articles on literary movements and terms. Bibliographies selectively list primary texts and criticism. All entries are signed.
- Ward, Philip, ed. The Oxford Companion to Spanish Literature. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1978.Bobst Ref1 PQ6006O93x A single volume dictionary covering Spain and Latin America from Roman Spain to 1977. The dictionary is very selective and for quick reference only.
- Diaz, Jose Simon. Manual de bibliografia de la literatura espanola. Barcelona: G. Gili, 1971.Bobst Ref1 Z2691 .S54 1971
- Levine, Linda Gould, ed. Spanish Women Writers: A Bio-Bibliographical source book. Westport, Ct: Greenwood Press, 1993.Bobst Ref1 PQ6055 .S63 1993
Subject Librarian |
Angela CarreñoContact Info:
Bobst Library
Mezzanine
(212) 998-2606
Send Email
Subjects:
Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures, Ethnic Studies
Bobst Library
Mezzanine
(212) 998-2606
Send Email
Subjects:
Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures, Ethnic Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait