Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Country Information 

Last update: Sep 16th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/countryinfo  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Doing Business             Print Page
  
 

Business Research

Virtual Business Library

Start your business research here. You can access the library's business resources: including information on industries, marketing, companies, etc.).

 
 

Doing Business

STAT-USA  Use the Globus/NTDB section for market and country research, in particular the Country Commerical Guides.

Country Commerce. London: Economist Intelligence Unit.
Outlines the business regulations unique to each country. Covers 60 countries and the European Union. Includes rules on foreign investment, financing sources and techniques, M&A procedures and restrictions, competition and more.

Country Finance. London: Economist Intelligence Unit. Available on the web in Bobst Library only!
A comprehensive review of global financial conditions for 47 countries. Covers all types of financing from short to long term, swaps, cash management, trade financing, hedging of futures, options, etc.

Country Risk Service. London: Economist Intelligence Unit. Available on the web in Bobst Library only!
Measures the political, economic policy, economic structure and liquidity risk of activities in 100 emerging markets over a two-year forecasting horizon. Each report provides crucial insight into the risk of investing in the currency, sovereign debt or banking sector of an emerging market. Covers 100 emerging markets.

Country Forecasts. London: Economist Intelligence Unit. Available on the web in Bobst Library only!
Country Forecasts present and explain the Economist Intelligence Unit's five-year macroeconomic projections for 60 of the world's largest economies. They also provide an in-depth medium-term political and policy outlook, as well as forward-looking assessments of the business environment.

Doing Business Database (World Bank) Provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement. The Doing Business indicators are comparable across 145 economies. They indicate the regulatory costs of business and can be used to analyze specific regulations that enhance or constrain investment, productivity and growth.

ISI Emerging Markets Financial information, news and business intelligence for 25 emerging countries. Coverage includes company profiles, financial statements and earnings estimates, analyst reports for companies and industries, current and historical market information, economic statistics and forecasts, and current news.

Political Risk Yearbook Assessment of the political and economic risk of the countries of the world.

 

Librarian

Profile ImageMary Jean Pavelsek
Contact Info:
Bobst Library, 6th floor, room 618
Send Email

Subjects:
International Business, Economics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait