Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Country Information 

Last update: Sep 16th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/countryinfo  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal and Newspaper Articles             Print Page
  
 

Business Research

Virtual Business Library

Start your business research here. You can access the library's business resources: including information on industries, marketing, companies, etc.).

 
 

Journal and Newspaper Articles

Use these databases for journal and newspaper articles.  In almost all cases, articles are available in full text.

ABI/Inform Provides full text and sometimes images from over 1,000 business and trade publications. A good source for information on companies, industries, products and management policies.

Access World News A comprehensive collection of worldwide newspapers with full text.

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online  A wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.

Ebsco Business Source Premier Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics and economics. Contains full text of the Harvard Business Review and many other journals.

Econ Lit  Comprehensivecoverage of worldwide literature on economics from over 300 major economics journals, books, and collected volumes

Factiva (formerly Dow Jones Interactive) Full-text database providing timely and detailed facts, figures and analyses of companies, industries and financial markets. Includes industry and trade publications, news sources, and company and market data. Coverage varies by source.

JSTOR  Full-text articles from more than 600 core scholarly journals with wide coverage in economimcs.

ISI Emerging Markets

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe 

PAIS  Covers journal, books, government documents in business, finance, government, international relations, banking, environment, health, social sciences, political science, law, and legislations. It is international and multilingual.

Proquest  An interdisciplinary database covering more than 2,000 professional, scholarly, trade and general interest periodicals, including full-text for over a thousand titles and indexing/abstracts for the others. The database also covers 27 primary and secondary US newspapers (including a 90-day rolling file of The New York Times), 11 of which are in full-text.

 

 

Librarian

Profile ImageMary Jean Pavelsek
Contact Info:
Bobst Library, 6th floor, room 618
Send Email

Subjects:
International Business, Economics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait