Business Research
Virtual Business Library
Start your business research here. You can access the library's business resources: including information on industries, marketing, companies, etc.).
Outlooks and Projections
EIU Country Forecast (Regional) Country Forecasts present and explain the Economist Intelligence Unit's five-year macroeconomic projections for 60 of the world's largest economies. They also provide an in-depth medium-term political and policy outlook, as well as forward-looking assessments of the business environment.
Political Risk Yearbook
Analysis of the political and economic situation and outlook for
countries and the possible effects on business. 18 month and 5 year
forecasts provided with possible scenarios for future government,
restrictions on trade and international investment.
OECD Economic Outlook. Paris: Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development. (biannual).
Bobst Ref6 Intl Doc UN Documents Collection, HC59.W645, 1980-. Also available through SourceOECD (click on OECD Economic Outlook on the left hand side of the screen.) An assessment of economic trends, prospects and policies in OECD countries. Each issue contains an overall analysis of the latest economic trends and short-term projections, and occasional special studies of timely issues. Historical tables provide percentage rates of change to illustrate the fluctuations of main economic variables over a 20-30 year period.
World Economic Outlook International Monetary Fund. (Semiannual).
Summarizes the current world economic situation and the short-term prospects. Includes a statistical annex.
EIU Country Data London: Economist Intelligence Unit. (monthly, quarterly, annually). 278 times series on 117 countries from 1980-2005. Charting and analytical functions available.
EIU Country Risk Service Monthly.
Measures the political, economic policy, economic structure and liquidity risk of activities in 100 emerging markets over a two-year forecasting horizon. Each report provides crucial insight into the risk of investing in the currency, sovereign debt or banking sector of an emerging market. Covers 100 emerging markets. Update frequency: Monthly.
Global Market Information Database London: Euromonitor.
An extensive database of international market data, including country data, lifestyle information, forecasts and much more.
ISI Emerging Markets Financial information, news and business intelligence for 25 emerging countries. Coverage includes company profiles, financial statements and earnings estimates, analyst reports for companies and industries, current and historical market information, economic statistics and forecasts, and current news.
Business Monitor Online Click on "Data and Forecasts" Forecasts available by economic indicators and by industry segments for mainly emerging economies.
Librarian |
Mary Jean PavelsekDescription
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait