Business Research
Virtual Business Library
Start your business research here. You can access the library's business resources: including information on industries, marketing, companies, etc.).
Statistical Information
Statistical Information
Africa Development Indicators (World Bank) Data collected from many sources providng an overview of
development across Africa. Data is generally available from 1965 to the present for over 50
African countries and 5 regional country groups, arranged in separate
tables or matrices for more than 450 indicators of, both economic and social in nature. Business Monitor Online
Provides extensive industry, economic, political, risk, and financial
market analysis and data for about 175 countries. Especially useful for
emerging economies. CEIC Data Manager Economic, industrial and financial time-series data covering over 60
countries. Data comes from analysts on the ground and the prime
national and regional statistical agencies and major industrial data
issuing organizations of each country covered. China Data Online Comprehensive database Web site focusing on economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the county and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Also includes statistical yearbooks, census data, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China. EIU Country Data London: Economist Intelligence Unit. (monthly, quarterly, annually). 278 times series on 117 countries from 1980-present. Charting and analytical functions available. EIU City Data Contains pricing information on more than 160 products and services in 123 cities worldwide. You can check everything from the cost of a loaf of bread in Adelaide to the average electricity bill of a local family in Zurich. EIU Global Market Indicators and Forecasts demographics, consumption, average wages, income levels, market size, infrastructure and the business environment data on 60 key countries worldwide. Contains over 500 series stretching back to 1990 and forward five years. EIU World Investment Service The service covers the world's 60 largest economies and provides detailed data and analysis on the political and economic background, the business environment, business costs, foreign investment regulations, trends in foreign investment. Plus a detailed database containing flows of investment and mergers & acquisitions by country and by industry. Eurostat Statistics Includes economic, financial, population and social conditions, industry, trade and regional statistics for the European community. Global Insight
Provides economic and financial coverage of countries, regions, and
industries available from various respected sources. Covers over 200
countries and spans approximately 170 industries International Financial Statistics Online (International Monetary Fund) International Financial Statistics is a standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. The IFS database contains time series data from 1948. Balance of Payments (International Monetary Fund) A comprehensive source of balance of payments statistics for the countries of the world. Direction of Trade (International Monetary Fund) Figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports for more than 150 countries. PRS CountryData Detailed political risk rankings, economic indicators and forecasts for over 160 countries SourceOECD Publications portal of the OECD. Access to monographs and full text of all periodicals, as well as a statistical database. Main Economic Indicators and MEI Historical Statistics. Paris: Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. (monthly, with irregular historical editions cumulating 20 years of data). Bobst Ref6 Int'l Docs. HC10.O68, see also SourceOECD OECD Financial Statistics. Paris: Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. (monthly & annual). Bobst Ref6 Int'l Docs. HG186.E9072, see also SourceOECD Statistical Universe
Indexes the statistical publications of international government
agencies such as the IMF, OECD, World Bank, and UN, as well as the U.S.
Government. Contains direct links so much data, while ohters are
available on microfiche in the International and U.S. Documents Centers
on Ref6. World Development Indicators Washington, D.C.: World Bank. (annual). 500 time series indicators for 148 countries and regional and income groups, with basic indicators for a further 62 countries. Time series for most indicators cover 1960 to the present. Global Development Finance (Formerly the World Debt Tables). Washington, D.C.: World Bank. provides data on more than 200 external debt and financial flow
indicators for the 134 countries that report public and
publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. The
time series data run from 1970 to 2016, where available. Global Market Information Database London: Euromonitor. Datastream. Datastream International. Online. Bobst Ref6, stand alone terminal Provides data on world financial markets, economic time series from national governments, the OECD and IMF, company data, foreign stock and bond indices and more. Government Finance Statistics Yearbook. Washington, D.C.: International Monetary Fund. (Annual). Bobst Ref6 Desk current and Int'l. Docs. HJ101.G68, 1977-, and IIS fiche 3840-S4, 1983-. Detailed statistical tables on central government revenue, expenditure, lending, financing and debt, and more. Statistical Compendiums of Foreign Governments. London: Chadwyck-Healy. (annual). Bobst Ref6 fiche, and some print in REF6I. Most countries publish annual statistical volumes providing the more important statistics for that country. Bobst maintains an extensive microfiche collection of these statistical compendiums as well as some print volumes. Please check BobCat for holdings. Foreign Bank Statistical Publications. (usually quarterly or
monthly). Many banks publish bulletins that are predominantly or
partially statistical in nature. Bobst Library collects many of these.
A few examples include publications from the Deutsche Bundesbank, Bank
of England, Bank of Japan, Bank of Canada, Banco Central del Ecuador,
National Bank of Egypt, and many more. Please check BobCat for
holdings. Also, many country's central banks provide many of their
publications free of charge on the web. A good website is the Bank for International Settlement's Central Bank List World Competitiveness Report. IMD International. (annual). Bobst Ref6 Desk current, backfile Bstack, HF1414.W67, 1993-. Statistical tables with over 300 criteria, with country rankings for the criteria. United Nations Common Database
More than 450 statistical time series for countries from around the
world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics.
Basic economic and financial statistics for OECD member countries. Two parts: Part 1 arranged by subjects like national accounts, industrial production, internal trade, interest rates, etc., Part II has tables arranged by country.
In 3 parts: 1)Financial Statistics Monthly, covering international and foreign bond issues, international bank loans, and domestic financial markets for each OECD country; 2)Financial Accounts of OECD Countries (annual) with flow of funds and balance sheets, broken down by sector and financial instruments; 3)Non-Financial Enterprise Financial Statements(annual) with balance sheets, statements of accounts and uses of funds for a representative sample of private non-financial companies in 12 OECD countries.
An extensive database of international market data, including country data, lifestyle information, forecasts and much more.
Librarian |
Mary Jean PavelsekDescription
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait