Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Country Information 

Last update: Sep 16th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/countryinfo  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Profiles and Analysis             Print Page
  
 

Business Research

Virtual Business Library

Start your business research here. You can access the library's business resources: including information on industries, marketing, companies, etc.).

 
 

Profiles and Analysis

Country Profiles and Analysis

Business Monitor Online Provides extensive industry, economic, political, risk, and financial market analysis and data for about 175 countries. Especially useful for emerging economies.

EIU Country Reports and Profiles The definitive source of business intelligence on political and economic trends, covering over 180 countries. Independent analysis and medium term forecasts available every three months.  The Profiles are annual and the Reports are monthly.

EIU Country Risk Service London: Economist Intelligence Unit. Monthly. Measures the political, economic policy, economic structure and liquidity risk of activities in 100 emerging markets over a two-year forecasting horizon. Each report provides crucial insight into the risk of investing in the currency, sovereign debt or banking sector of an emerging market. Covers 100 emerging markets.

Political Risk Yearbook East Syracuse, N.Y.: Political Risk Services. Country by country assessment of the political and economic situation.

IMF Country Information Includes full text IMF Staff reports, statistical information, reports on issues impacting each country and more.

ISI Emerging Markets Financial information, news and business intelligence for over 25 emerging countries. Coverage includes company profiles, financial statements and earnings estimates, analyst reports for companies and industries, current and historical market information, economic statistics and forecasts, and current news.

OECD Economic Surveys Each OECD country covered with data and statistics in a statistical annex in the back, as well as trends and prospects, fiscal and social policies.  To access the Surveys type economic survey* in the search box on the upper right hand side of the screen.

World Bank Country Profiles With an emphasis on developing countries, this site provides brief country profiles, data, information on major projects underway, and links to full text reports on issues and topics affecting the country in question. Provides a portrait of the economic and social development of each country.

 

 

 

 

Librarian

Profile ImageMary Jean Pavelsek
Contact Info:
Bobst Library, 6th floor, room 618
Send Email

Subjects:
International Business, Economics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait