E-BooksFinding Scholarly ArticlesGetting StartedQuick Set of Key Resources
E-BooksFinding Scholarly ArticlesGetting StartedQuick Set of Key Resources
DatabasesFinding Scholarly ArticlesGetting StartedQuick Set of Key Resources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Latin American Studies 

Last update: Oct 13th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/latin_america  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Getting Started             Print Page
  
 

Bibliographies

HLAS (Handbook of Latin American Studies) Online

Includes all volumes since vol.1 (1936)
Essays for vols. 1-49 included in keyword search; links to essays for vols. 50-57
Open URL available for vol. 50 onward

HLAS (Handbook of Latin American Studies) Web

Includes vol.50 (1990) onward
Links to essays for vols. 50-57
selected links to full-text; not OpenURL-enabled
select records for Save, Print & Email
Limit searches by date, languare, type (book or article), place of publication
Re-sort results by author or date of publication

Covington, Paula H., ed. Latin America and the Caribbean: A Critical Guide to Research Sources. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1992.
Bobst REF1 and REF6 Z1601.L3225 1992

McNeil, Robert A., ed. Latin American Studies: A Basic Guide to Sources. 2nd ed. Metuchen, NJ: Scarecrow Press, 1990.
Bobst REF1 and REF6 Z1601.L324 1990

 

Encyclopedias, Handbooks and Other Guides

The Cambridge economic history of Latin America. Edited by Victor Bulmer-Thomas, John H. Coatsworth, Roberto Cortés Conde. Cambridge ; New York, NY:  Cambridge University Press, 2006. NYU Bobst / 1st Floor Reference HC125 .C29 2006 / Non-circulating. (Also available as an e-resource.)

Encyclopedia of the Inter-American System. Connecticut: Greenwood Press, 1997.
      Bobst REF6 F1410.A79 1997

Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics.  Edited by Diana Kapiszewski; Westport, CT: Oryx Press, 2002. NYU Bobst / 1st Floor Reference F1410 .E56 2002 / Non-circulating

Latin America: Politics and Society Since 1930.  Edited by Leslie Bethell; New York, NY: Cambridge University Press, 1998. NYU Bobst / Main Collection F1414 .L2793 1998

Latin American Political Yearbook. New Brunswick, NJ: Transaction Publishers, c1998. (An Annual Publication) NYU Bobst / Main Collection F1401 .L336

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageAngela Carreño
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait