E-BooksFinding Scholarly ArticlesGetting StartedQuick Set of Key Resources
E-BooksFinding Scholarly ArticlesGetting StartedQuick Set of Key Resources
DatabasesFinding Scholarly ArticlesGetting StartedQuick Set of Key Resources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Latin American Studies 

Last update: Oct 13th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/latin_america  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Other Library Collections             Print Page
  
 

Other Library Collections

LANE, Latin America North East Libraries Consortium.

LANE is formed by a group of academic and research libraries in the northeastern United States committed to building and maintaining Latin American Studies collections. The consortium seeks to promote collaborative projects that enhance the depth and scope of the combined collections and to facilitate access to them.

LASER, Latin American Library Collections in the Southeast Region.

LASER is a consortium of large academic libraries in the Southeast U.S. and Puerto Rico devoted to the cooperative collecting of research materials on Latin America and the Caribbean.

Hispanic Reading Room / Library of Congress

Benson Latin American Collection, University of Texas Online Library.

Instituto Cervantes

The library provides access to an extensive digital library “Biblioteca Digital Clásicos Tavera” that includes 1.800 different titles on the history of the Iberian Community. See Serie I.  Iberoamerica en la Historia. (Biblioteca Jorge Luis Borges ;Instituto Cervantes;
211, East 49th Street )

New York Public Library  (Schomburg and 42nd Street)

Has many important works related to colonial Latin American history, most of which can be located through their catalogue CATNYP. 

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageAngela Carreño
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait