eBook Collections
- ebrary Academic Complete 41,000 plus books spanning all subject areas
- Books 24x7 7,600 plus computer and business books
- ACLS Humanities E-Books 2,200 titles from American learned societies.
Virtual Reference Collections
- Oxford Reference Online OED, bilingual dictionaries, subject encyclopedias, quotations, maps, timelines and more
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online
- Credo Reference Dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases and more.
Journal Articles and Databases
- NYU Libraries subscribes to over 49,000 e-journals and more than 1,000 databases, such as Lexis-Nexis, PsycInfo, etc.
- Use of these licensed materials is restricted to NYU students and faculty.
- When you are away from NYU-NYC and try to connect to a database or electronic journal, you will see an automatically generated log-in screen requesting your NYU NetID and password.
- Your NetID is on the back of your NYUCard, e.g., csf249. Use the same password you use for NYUHome.
- This EZProxy method works for NYU Libraries' databases and any e-journals or e-texts that you connect to via the following links on NYU Libraries' website:
Search BobCat for Books and Articles
Search here for books, journals and other print materials, videos, sound recordings, e-books, e-journals, databases, and indexes in our local libraries and special collections.
More Library Resources
Dissertations
ProQuest Digital Dissertations provides the full text of more than 900,000 doctoral dissertations published since 1997. For more information on finding dissertations, see http://library.nyu.edu/research/subjects/general/dissertations
Primary Sources Online
Primary sources are materials that provide direct evidence of first-hand testimony concerning the period or subject under investigation. They enable a researcher to get as close as possible to what actually happened during an event.
Examples of online primary source collections available from NYU Libraries include: In the First Person: Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories and other Personal Narratives; Historical New York Times (1851-); Digital National Security Archive; Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online, 1543-1945. Find all of these on the A-Z database page.
Google Scholar
Search millions of articles. Customize your "Scholar Preferences" for automatic linking to NYU's full text. Enter "New York University Libraries - Get at NYU" in the Library Links box; save your preferences.
(search results open in a new window)
Google Books
Search across the full-text of books. Most of the books available in their entirety are in the public domain and no longer under copyright.
Time in New York
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait