New Connection Settings for BobCat
NYU Libraries recently changed cataloging systems. The Connection File installed in EndNote for New York U will need to be replaced. Download this fuile and place in your EndNoteX2\Connections\ folder; or your EndNoteX3\Connections\. Overwrite or delete the old file.
Use EndNote to Search Online
You can use EndNote to search BobCat and other library catalogs directly. You can also search PubMed (National Libraries of Medicine) and other free databases. Results will be automatically downloaded to your EndNote Library. To search, click on the "online search" icon (looks like a globe) on the EndNote menu bar. Choose from the list.
You will be able to search subscription databases from
CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): requires username/password, contact Gloria Rohmann, gr1@nyu.edu, for more information.
Databases from the following may be searched without a password (leave username/password box blank and click OK), but ONLY ON CAMPUS:
(See list in box below for details on which databases are subscribed to by NYU)
- Ovid
- Johns Hopkins (Project MUSE)
- OCLC (includes WorldCat)
- Thomson Research (Web of Science, Citation Indexes)
NYU Databases Available for Direct Searching
CSA
- AgeLine
- ARTbibliographies Modern
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- Bibliography of the History of Art
- BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
- Communication Abstracts
- Criminal Justice Abstracts
- EconLit
- ERIC
- FRANCIS
- IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
- Index Islamicus
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
- LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
- PAIS International
- Philosopher's Index
- Physical Education Index
- PILOTS Database
- PsycINFO
- Social Services Abstracts
- Sociological Abstracts
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
OCLC
- AltPressIndex
- AnthropologyPlus
- ArticleFirst
- ChicanoDatabase
- FRANCIS
- GPO U.S. government publications
- HandPressBook
- HistSciTechMed
- Index19thCAmArtPer
- RussianAcadSci
- SCIPIO Art and Rare Book Sales/Auction Catalogs
- WorldCat
Ovid
- ATLA Religion Databas
- Biological Abstracts
- Food Science and Technology Abstracts
- Ovid MEDLINE
- PsycINFO
- Social Work Abstracts
- Int'l Pol. Sci. Abs.
Thomson Research
- Web of Science (Citation Indexes)
My Profile |
Gloria RohmannDescription
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait