Direct ExportManual Data EntrySearching Databases DirectlyUsing EndNote filters
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

EndNote 

How to use EndNote (for PC and Mac) to organize citations, format papers and create references and bibliographies.
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/endnote  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Direct Export             Print Page
  
 

Research Help

AskALibrarian Image

Citation Help

Library FAQ's--borrowing a computer, reserve a study room, etc.

Set up a research consultation--contact your subject librarian

Library Tutorials

 
 

Using Direct Export

Most databases allow Direct Export of Citations into EndNote. In many cases, you will need to mark citations, then look for a "print/save/export" link. The following NYU Library databases allow Direct Export.

Database Notes
BOBCAT--the web-based catalog of Bobst Library, Libraries of the Institute of Fine Arts, Real Estate Institute, Courant Insitute, Consortium and Affiliated Libraries Records must first be exported to EndNote Web
AIDSline
ABI Inform (Proquest)
Anthropology PLUS (OCLC)
Art Full Text/Art Index Retrospective (Wilson)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
ATLA Religion Index (Ovid)
Avery Architectural Index (OCLC)
Bibliography of the History of Art (OCLC)
Biological Abstracts
Biological & Agricultural Index
CINAHL (EBSCO)
EBSCO Business Source Premier
EBSCO Masterfile Select
EBSCO General Science Collection
EBM Reviews
EconLit (CSA) NO; see Filters Page
EMBASE
ERIC (CSA)
NO; see Filters Page
Food Science & Technology Index
Google Scholar Click on "Scholar Preferences." Scroll down to "Bibliography Manager." Choose EndNote. Now all your Google Scholar results will be linked to or "Import into EndNote."Save your preferences.
HealthSTAR
History of Science, Technology, Medicine OCLC
JSTOR
Lexis Nexis NO; see Filters Page
Library Lit. (Wilson)
Linguistics and Language Abstracts NO; see Filters Page
Medline OVID
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCO)
MLA Bibliography
New York Public Library (CATNYP) NO; see Filters Page
PAIS International NO; see Filters Page
Proquest
PsycInfo (CSA) NO; see Filters Page
PUBMED NO; see Filters Page
RILM (EBSCO)
Science Citation Index
SciFinder Scholar NO; see Filters Page
Social Science Citation Index
Social Work Abstracts (Ovid)
Sociological Abstracts NO; see Filters Page
Wilson OMNI
WorldCat (OCLC)
 

My Profile

Profile ImageGloria Rohmann
Contact Info:
Bobst Library
212-998-2534
Send Email

Subjects:
electronic resources, digital media

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait