International Documents ResourcesInternational Policy and Management ResourcesUS Government Resources
ListservesPodcastsRSS
BooksEncyclopedias/Reference ToolsGrey LiteratureJournal Article DatabasesStatistics/Data Sets
NYU Subject LibrariansPublic Health Tutorials
InformaticsPolicy and ManagementPreparedness
Data Analysis ToolsData SourcesHealth Test Instruments
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Public Health 

Public health aims to "fulfill society's interest in assuring conditions in which people can be healthy" (Institute of Medicine, Committee for the Study of the Future of Public Health, Division of Health Care Services. 1988. The Future of Public Health.
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/publichealth  Print Guide  RSS Updates

RSS             Print Page
  
 

Johns Hopkins Public Health News Center (free Web resource)

New bulletins from researchers at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, about research at the school and other items of interest to public health practitioners. Also provides access to podcasts produced by the School of Public Health, Medicine and Nursing. Can set up RSS feeds that alert you of new content on the site.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Medscape Headlines (includes "Public Health & Prevention" option) (free Web resource)

A variety of health news feeds from Medscape, the producer of WebMD. Searches for new stories on the Medscape page, on an hourly basis. Includes feeds about infectious disease and public health and prevention.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Resource Guide for Public Health Preparedness (free Web resource)

Database that provides full text access to expert guidelines, fact sheets and other tools for public health preparedness. Produced by the New York Academy of Medicine, with funding from the National Library of Medicine. Anyone can suggest new resources. You can set up an RSS notification of when new resources are added to the database


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Yahoo! Health-Public Health and Safety Option (free Web resource)

Public Health and Safety News feed from Yahoo!, which you can put into an RSS reader or the My Yahoo! portal.

 


Loading RSS Feed...
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait