International Documents ResourcesInternational Policy and Management ResourcesUS Government Resources
ListservesPodcastsRSS
BooksEncyclopedias/Reference ToolsGrey LiteratureJournal Article DatabasesStatistics/Data Sets
NYU Subject LibrariansPublic Health Tutorials
InformaticsPolicy and ManagementPreparedness
Data Analysis ToolsData SourcesHealth Test Instruments
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Public Health 

Public health aims to "fulfill society's interest in assuring conditions in which people can be healthy" (Institute of Medicine, Committee for the Study of the Future of Public Health, Division of Health Care Services. 1988. The Future of Public Health.
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/publichealth  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Policy and Management             Print Page
  
 

Policy and Management

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) (NYU subscription resource; 1991 to present)

For NetID logins: Click here
For KID logins: This is a Bobst resource; in order to access the site, you must be logged in to a campus computer.

Comprehensive source of information on international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Presented in sections that are updated with new material on a regular schedule: working papers, policy briefs, conference proceedings, and economic indicators are augmented every month; links, resources, schedule of events, and response files are updated weekly; and new journal issues and books are added as they become available.

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (NYU subscription resource; 1972 to present)

For NetID logins: Click here
For KID logins: Click here

Includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, and Internet materialpublished in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish from over 120 countries.

Source OECD (NYU subscription resource)

For NetID logins: Click here
For Source OECD resources at Ehrman Medical Library, enter the phrase "Source OECD" (without quotes) in the search box on this page: http://library.med.nyu.edu/library/eresources/index.html

The publications portal for the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development). Includes full text access to OECD's monographs and annual reports arranged by theme; OECD's statistical databases allowing users real-time access to the latest data.

World Bank e-Library (NYU subscription resource)
For NetID logins: Click Here
For World Bank resources at Ehrman Medical Library, enter the phrase "World Bank" (without quotes) in the search box on this page: http://library.med.nyu.edu/library/eresources/index.html
Contains full text of over 1,200 World Bank titles, searchable by keywords, title, and author and geography.

Kaiser Family Foundation: U.S. Global Health Policy

http://globalhealth.kff.org/Policy-Tracker.aspx

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait