Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Performing Arts
19th Century Theatre History
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Use this guide to find Bibliographies,Indexes, Books, Articles, Newspapers etc. pertaining to the topic 19th century theatre
Actors Page
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
This page is designed for actors, to help them develop the library skills they will need when researching a role. Using the proper research methods your visit to the library will be easier and more efficient.
African American Drama
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Welcome to the African American Theatre Page! This opening page contains updates on whats new in African American Theatre.
Balanchine's Nutcracker, Midsummer Night's Dream and As You Like It
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Jun 4, 2012
This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information pertaining to Balanchine's Nutcracker.
Cinema Studies
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This selective guide to the literature of cinema is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and collection-related information.
Costume Studies
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
This guide you will be introduced to Books, Journals and videos available from Bobst in the area of Costume Studies
Dance Education
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
Provides an introduction to resources in the field of dance. This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information.
Design for Stage and Film
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
A guide to books, articles and databases on set, film, lighting and sound design.
Documentary Film
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Provides an introduction to resources in the field of documentary film.
Drama Therapy
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
This is a selective guide to Drama Therapy literature. This page is the gateway to books, journal articles, and web resources.
Dramaturgy
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
Looking for all editions of a play in all available languages? Need more info about the plays context, the playwright or when it was performed? This information and more can be found within these pages. Just click the tabs on the top of the page.
Educational Theatre
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information in the area of Educational Theatre.
Irish Studies: Literature, Film and Theatre
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated Nov 5, 2013
This page is the gateway to books, journal articles, and web resources for research in Irish and Anglo-Irish literature, film, and theatre.
ITP The Interactive Telecommunications Program
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
A starting place for researchers; points to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information in the Interactive Telecommunications Program.
Medieval Drama
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
A guide for students and professors interested in the study of medieval drama
Moving Image Archive
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
This page assists professionals to manage preservation-level collections of film, video, new media, and other types of digital works.
Music
by Kent Underwood - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Music Collections and Research Resources
Music & The Left
by Kate Donovan - Last Updated Nov 14, 2013
A guide to the music resources available in the Tamiment Library, a special collection in Bobst Library with a subject focus on Labor and the Left.
Musical Theatre
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
The focus of this guide is American musical theater, the Broadway musical and Opera.
Performing Arts Administration
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
This page is the gateway to books, journal articles, and web resources in the area of Performing Arts Administration.
Performing Arts Primary Sources
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Sep 22, 2010
Plays and Playwrights
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
This guide is intended to help students find basic information about plays, and playwrights.
Russian Directors
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Sep 13, 2013
This page is the gateway to books, journal articles, and web resources about Russian Directors.
Science Fiction Universe
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
Your access point to the literature, film and current scholarship in the realm of Science Fiction. Enjoy!
Shakespeare Studies
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
A guide for students and professors interested in the study of Shakespeare's life and works
Television
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information in Television.
Theater of the Real
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Sep 6, 2013
How to find Plays written, compiled, or even improvised directly from ‘documentary’ sources.
Theatre & Performance Studies
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information in Theatre.
Web Audio and Video
by Kent Underwood - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
Full-content audio and video, available 24/7 to New York University users with an NYU-Net ID and password.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Pamela Bloom Librarian for Theatre & Performance Studies
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
Location: Bobst Library, Mezz.
212-998-2618
Send Email

Music Librarian

Profile Image
Kent Underwood (Head, Avery Fisher Center for Music and Media)
Contact Info
Bobst Library, 2nd Floor
212-998-2523
Send Email
Subjects:
Music

Loading...
Arrow