Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | #

A
Actors Page
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This page is designed for actors, to help them develop the library skills they will need when researching a role. Using the proper research methods your visit to the library will be easier and more efficient.

Advanced Google Searching
by Margaret Smith, Nicole Brown - Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Guide to advanced search features in Google and to Google Scholar and Google Books.

Advertising Research and Planning
by Mary Jean Pavelsek - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Resources for advertising research and marketing


African American Drama
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
Welcome to the African American Theatre Page! This opening page contains updates on whats new in African American Theatre.

African Diaspora Studies
by Timothy Johnson - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
This guide covers materials about the presence of African descended people in Europe, Asia, and the Americas.

Africana Studies
by Timothy Johnson - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
African Studies

Alerting Services
by Jill Conte - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
Alerting services provide regular electronic notifications to your inbox of newly published research, journal tables of contents and other information based on user-specified criteria.

Alternative Serials in the Tamiment Library
by Donna Davey - Last Updated May 9, 2012
A guide to finding and using alternative serials collections in the Tamiment Library, a special collection at Bobst Library focusing on Labor and the Left.

American Literature
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated May 11, 2012
A guide to the resources available at the Bobst Library for the study of American Literature

Ancient Israel
by Evelyn Ehrlich - Last Updated May 9, 2012

Animal Studies
by Laurie Murphy, Kara Whatley - Last Updated May 10, 2012
A library resource guide for students and professors interested in the inter-disciplinary study of animals.

Anthropology
by Timothy Johnson - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
This guide covers the fields of social and cultural anthropology in addition to archaeology.

Archives Beyond Bobst
by Andrew H. Lee - Last Updated May 16, 2012

B
Balanchine's Nutcracker & Midsummer Night's Dream
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information pertaining to Balanchine's Nutcracker.

Bibliographic and Footnote Style Guide
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
This guide provides citation and bibliography assistance. Includes APA, MLA, and Chicago style examples.

Biology
by Kara Whatley - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012

Biomaterials
by Kara Whatley - Last Updated Sep 26, 2011

Blackboard and Libraries: Adding Library Resources to Blackboard
by Nadaleen Tempelman-Kluit, Scott Collard - Last Updated May 7, 2012
This guide shows you how to add links to library subscription resources (articles, ebooks, images, etc.) to Blackboard.

BobCat
by Scott Collard, Sydney Thompson, Marybeth McCartin, Dawn Lawson, Kent Underwood, Evelyn Ehrlich, Nadaleen Tempelman-Kluit, Paula Feid, Alexa Pearce, Kristin deNeeve - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This guide provides information about how we're enhancing BobCat and our discovery systems to make them better and more powerful.

Bobst Library Research Commons
by Kara Whatley - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
This guide provides information about the newly created Research Commons, located on the 4th and 5th floors of Bobst Library.

Book Reviews
by Dawn Lawson - Last Updated Mar 15, 2010
This guide points you to different sources for finding book reviews.

Business of Media
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This guide is designed for MCC students taking Business of Media, as well as for anyone doing general media business research.

Business Plans
by Alicia Estes, Mary Jean Pavelsek, Candace Stuart - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This guide is designed to assist students in finding resources to write a business plan. Its primary focus is on industry conditions, target market demographics, and financial comparables.

Business, Government Documents and Public Policy
by Andy Rutkowski - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
A guide for doing research in Business, Government Documents, and Public Policy

Business, Government Documents and Public Policy Microfiche Collection
by Andy Rutkowski - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Business, Government Documents and Public Policy Collection location information.

C
Caribbean Studies
by Angela Carreño - Last Updated Feb 2, 2011
My short discription

Chemistry
by Margaret Smith - Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This is a guide for finding books, articles, and data in chemistry. It also includes links to download ChemDraw and other software.

Cinema Studies
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This selective guide to the literature of cinema is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and collection-related information.

Classical Studies
by Gerald Heverly - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Covers print and electronic resources for Greek and Roman history, language, and literature.

Coles Science Center
by Jill Conte, Kara Whatley, Susan Jacobs, Margaret Smith, Lee Ann Fullington - Last Updated May 7, 2012
This is the virtual home of NYU Bobst Library's Coles Science Center.

Communicative Sciences and Disorders
by Susan Jacobs - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
This guide presents a starting point for locating sources for students and faculty in the Department of Communicative Sciences and Disorders.

Comparative Literature
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated May 9, 2012
A resource guide for the study of Comparative Literature.

Complementary & Alternative Medicine
by Susan Jacobs - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
Guide to locating resources for complementary and alternative therapies.

Copyright
by Melissa Brown - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
A guide to copyright law as it relates to academic research, teaching, and publication.


Costume Studies
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide you will be introduced to Books, Journals and videos available from Bobst in the area of Costume Studies

Country Information
by Mary Jean Pavelsek - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012

D
Dance Education
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 8, 2012
Provides an introduction to resources in the field of dance. This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information.

Data Management
by Jason Phillips - Last Updated Jun 17, 2011
This guide provides information on data management plans for researchers. It includes information on support available in the Data Service Studio for researchers who anticipate submitting grant proposals to federal agencies.

Data Service Studio
by David McGarry, Jason Phillips - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Information on New York University's Data Service Studio.

Design for Stage and Film
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
A guide to books, articles and databases on set, film, lighting and sound design.

Documentary Film
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
Provides an introduction to resources in the field of documentary film.

Drama Therapy
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This is a selective guide to Drama Therapy literature. This page is the gateway to books, journal articles, and web resources.

Dramaturgy
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
Looking for all editions of a play in all available languages? Need more info about the plays context, the playwright or when it was performed? This information and more can be found within these pages. Just click the tabs on the top of the page.

Drug Information
by Susan Jacobs - Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
A starting point for locating drug information in books, articles, and other sources.

Dual Degree Mentoring Program/ NYU/LIU
by Timothy Johnson - Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
This page provides information for the Dual Degree Mentoring Program of New York University's Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Long Island University's Palmer School of Library Science, and NYU Libraries.

E
East Asian Studies
by Dawn Lawson - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
This guide provides access to key resources for East Asian Studies.

Education and Jewish Studies
by Scott Collard - Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
This guide collects resources useful for students in the Education and Jewish Studies Program. This guide is a collaboration between Prof. Harold Wechsler of Steinhardt and the NYU Libraries.

Educational Leadership
by Scott Collard - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
A guide to resources and tools for research in Educational Leadership topics

Educational Technology
by Nadaleen Tempelman-Kluit, Scott Collard - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
This guide lists resources important for educational technology research

Educational Theatre
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information in the area of Educational Theatre.

EndNote
by Margaret Smith - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
How to use EndNote (for PC and Mac) to organize citations, format papers and create references and bibliographies.

English and American Literature
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated May 11, 2012
A resource guide for the study of English and American Literature

Environmental Conservation Education
by Scott Collard, Kara Whatley - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
This guide collects useful resources for students in Steinhardt's Environmental Conservation Education program

Environmental Sciences
by Kara Whatley - Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
Library resources for environmental sciences information.


Essays and Essayists
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide is helpful for locating resources related to essays.

European Studies
by Andrew H. Lee - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012


F
FAO: Food and Agriculture Organization
by Stacy Williams - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Research guide for Food and Agriculture Organization

Finding Census Information and Statistics
by Andy Rutkowski - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
This guide will provide information on how to find Census data and statistics utilizing resources here at NYU's Bobst Library.

Finding Dissertations
by Jason Phillips - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
This guide helps you locate NYU, U.S., and international dissertations and theses.

Finding Images Online and In Print
by Tom McNulty - Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
This guide is intended for the researcher who needs to locate visual materials-- from reproductions of artworks to photographic images of just about anything imaginable.

Fine and Decorative Arts
by Tom McNulty - Last Updated Sep 9, 2010
This guide is intended for the beginning researcher in the fine and decorative arts.

Food Studies
by Timothy Johnson - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
This guide covers resources for the study of the history and social ramifications of food. See the Nutrition guide for other topics.

Francophone Literature
by Jennifer Vinopal - Last Updated Oct 23, 2011
Library resources for information about Francophone literature.


French Language and Literature
by Jennifer Vinopal - Last Updated Oct 28, 2011
Library resources for information about French language and literature.

Fundraising and Philanthropy
by Candace Stuart - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Guide to resources providing information about fundraising as a profession, statistics about fundraising, background on funding organizations, and links to professional organizations.

G
Gender & Sexuality Studies
by Jason Phillips - Last Updated Nov 30, 2010
This guide provides descriptions of commonly used library resources for the research of gender and sexuality.

George Stoney Retrospective: Avery Fisher Center, November 3-17, 2010
by Kent Underwood - Last Updated Oct 7, 2010
Film Screenings in the Avery Fisher Center in honor of retiring professor George Stoney of the Tisch School of the Arts

Germanic Languages and Literature
by Bill Maltarich - Last Updated Jan 14, 2011

Getting Things Done
by Susan Jacobs, Paula Feid - Last Updated Mar 15, 2010
A guide to library resources for undergraduate course: Getting Things Done

Global Affairs
by Candace Stuart - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012

Global and Transcultural Communication
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
This guide is designed to introduce you to core resources in global and transcultural communication.

Global Food Cultures
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Mar 15, 2010
This guide is designed for the course "Global Food Cultures: Hong Kong," offered by the Media, Culture, and Communication Department.

Government Documents Offer List
by Andy Rutkowski - Last Updated Oct 8, 2009
Documents for offer

Graduate Student Services
by Andy Rutkowski - Last Updated May 3, 2012
A selective guide to services and resources especially for Graduate Students at NYU Libraries

Grants and Proposals
by Jill Conte - Last Updated May 15, 2012
This guide focuses on many different resources of funds for grant seekers and fundraisers.

Graphic Novels and Comics
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated May 8, 2012
A guide for students and researchers interested in comics and graphic novels

Great Britain Since 1945
by Andrew H. Lee - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012

Green Map
by Andy Rutkowski - Last Updated Jun 24, 2010
A collaborative project with Bobst Library and Green Map System. This guide features green mapping resources and tools.

Grey Literature
by Margaret Smith, Tatiana Bryant - Last Updated Oct 12, 2011

H
Health (Nursing, Medicine, Allied Health)
by Susan Jacobs - Last Updated May 9, 2012
Guide to locating health evidence. View the EBP "pyramid" and link to tools for locating relevant research.

Health Care Management
by Susan Jacobs, Samantha Guss - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012

Health Statistics
by Susan Jacobs - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
A guide to locating and using health statistics.

History of Animals
by Andrew H. Lee - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011

History of Medicine, Healthcare, and Disease
by Susan Jacobs - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide is intended to provide a starting point for historical research on health topics and diseases.

History of Science
by Margaret Smith - Last Updated Aug 5, 2010
This is a guide to finding books and articles related to the history of science and technology.

Holocaust Studies
by Evelyn Ehrlich - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012

Hospitality and Tourism
by Alicia Estes, Candace Stuart - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This guide lists some of the most relevant hospitality/tourism/sports management resources available via NYU Library.This guide is designed for use by both undergraduate and graduate students.

How to Find Translations into and from English
by Diana Greene - Last Updated Jul 14, 2010
This guide will show you how to find translations into and from English.

Hyperlocal Newsroom: Researching the East Village
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated May 31, 2011
This guide is intended to support research conducted by students at NYU's Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute who are reporting for The Local East Village.

I
International and Comparative Education
by Scott Collard - Last Updated May 15, 2012
This is a guide for getting started in finding research resources in international education


International Labor Organization
by Stacy Williams - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This guide is intended to help with research using documents from the ILO.

International Marketing
by Mary Jean Pavelsek - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012

International Newspapers and News Sources
by Alexa Pearce, Andrew H. Lee - Last Updated Mar 15, 2010
Use this guide to locate international newspapers and news articles.

International Statistics
by Mary Jean Pavelsek - Last Updated Feb 23, 2012

International Students
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
This guide was created to introduce international students at New York University to the Bobst Libraryenvironment.


Introduction to Iberian Cultural Studies
by Andrew H. Lee - Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
Course research guide


Irish Studies: Literature, Film and Theatre
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
This page is the gateway to books, journal articles, and web resources for research in Irish and Anglo-Irish literature, film, and theatre.

Irwin Mann Voting & Democracy Virtual Library
by Samantha Guss - Last Updated Nov 4, 2010
A guide to resources on voting, elections, and electoral reform.

Italian Language and Literature
by Jennifer Vinopal - Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Library resources for information about Italian language and literature.

ITP The Interactive Telecommunications Program
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 7, 2012
A starting place for researchers; points to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information in the Interactive Telecommunications Program.

J

Journalism: Food Writing
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Dec 14, 2010

Journalism: Tools for Journalists
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
This guide is a reference tool for students in the Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute.

Judaism in Mainland China
by Dawn Lawson - Last Updated Jan 28, 2010

L
Labor History
by Donna Davey - Last Updated May 2, 2012
A guide to U.S. labor history resources in NYU's Tamiment Library and beyond.

Latin American Studies
by Angela Carreño - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012

Library Tutorials Locker
by Nadaleen Tempelman-Kluit - Last Updated Dec 7, 2009

Linguistics
by Scott Collard - Last Updated Feb 23, 2011
On overview of the resources available for researchers in the field of Linguistics

Literary Reportage
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012

M
Marketing
by Alicia Estes - Last Updated Dec 10, 2011

Marketing Plan
by Alicia Estes - Last Updated Jan 28, 2010
for Michelle Greenwald

Marketing Resources Library Workshop
by Mary Jean Pavelsek - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Use these resources for information on consumers, consumer trends, industry information, competitors, articles and more.

Mathematics
by Margaret Smith - Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
This is a research guide for locating books, articles, and web resources related to topics in mathematics and the history of mathematics.

Media and Communication
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
Provides an introduction to core resources in the field of media and communication.

Media and Globalization: The Asian Experience
by Alexa Pearce, Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Apr 18, 2011
The page provides sources for the study abroad course "Media and Globalization: The Asian Experience" in Hong Kong and Beijing.

Medieval and Renaissance Studies
by Michael Stoller - Last Updated Apr 14, 2012
A Guide to Research in Medieval and Renaissance Studies

Medieval Drama
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated May 10, 2012
A guide for students and professors interested in the study of medieval drama


Mobile
by Nadaleen Tempelman-Kluit - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
Mobile at NYU Libraries

Model U.N. Research
by Stacy Williams - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012

Music
by Kent Underwood - Last Updated Dec 28, 2011
Music Collections and Research Resources

Music & The Left
by Donna Davey - Last Updated Mar 31, 2012
A guide to the music resources available in the Tamiment Library, a special collection in Bobst Library with a subject focus on Labor and the Left.

Musical Theatre
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
The focus of this guide is American musical theater, the Broadway musical and Opera.

Myths and Fairy Tales
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
A guide for students and researchers interested in the study of Mythology and Fairy Tales

N
Neural Sciences
by Kara Whatley - Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
Library resources for neural sciences information.

New to NYU Libraries?
by Paula Feid - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
A basic guide to NYU Libraries' services for new NYU students.

New York City
by Donna Davey, Paula Feid, Andrew H. Lee - Last Updated May 2, 2012
This guide provides resources related to New York City.

Nursing Resources: A Self-Paced Tutorial and Refresher
by Susan Jacobs - Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
An online instructional tool to orient users to the NYU virtual environment: books, databases, articles, more.

Nutrition and Food Sciences
by Kara Whatley - Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
Library resources for nutrition and food sciences information.


NYU Global Library Services
by Paula Feid - Last Updated May 16, 2012

NYU Libraries Resources for Students
by Nadaleen Tempelman-Kluit - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
A guide to resources at NYU Libraries for student research.

NYU Survey Service (Qualtrics)
by Samantha Guss - Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
A tool for creating and administering web-based surveys, supported by the Data Service Studio

O
OAS: Organization of American States
by Stacy Williams - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Research Guide for OAS

Occupational Therapy
by Susan Jacobs - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide presents a starting point for Occupational Therapy students and faculty locating health evidence in books, journal articles, databases, and the web.

Open Source Software
by Margaret Smith, Tatiana Bryant - Last Updated Oct 12, 2011

Opera
by Rebecca Lord, Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 3, 2012

P
Pamphlets: A Guide to Collections in the Tamiment Library
by Donna Davey - Last Updated May 8, 2012
A guide for finding and using pamphlets in the Tamiment Library's collections.

Performing Arts Administration
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This page is the gateway to books, journal articles, and web resources in the area of Performing Arts Administration.

Performing Arts Primary Sources
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated Sep 22, 2010

Philosophy
by Gerald Heverly - Last Updated Aug 27, 2010
Covers print and electronic resources for students of philosophy.

Physical Therapy Research Guide
by Susan Jacobs - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
This guide presents a starting point for Physical Therapy students and faculty locating health evidence in books, journal articles, databases, and the web.

Physics
by Margaret Smith - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This is a guide to locating books, articles, and conference proceedings related to physics, as well as chemical and physical properties. It also includes links to download ChemDraw and other software.

Plays and Playwrights
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide is intended to help students find basic information about plays, and playwrights.

Poems and Poets
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated May 9, 2012
This guide is helpful for locating resources related to poetry.

Pre-freshman Programs
by Nicole Brown - Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
A basic guide to NYU Libraries' services for students enrolled in pre-freshman programs.

Primary Sources
by Donna Davey, Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 2, 2012
Find and use primary sources in your research.

Printed Ephemera Collections at Tamiment Library
by adrien hilton - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
A guide to the Printed Ephemera Collections at NYU's Tamiment Library


Psychological, Health, and Educational Tests
by Scott Collard - Last Updated May 9, 2012
This Guide presents a selection of online and print resources related to test instruments in the fields of psychology, health, and education.

Psychology
by Jason Phillips - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
This guide provides descriptions of commonly used library resources for psychological research.

Psychology, Counseling and Human Development
by Scott Collard - Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
This guide organizes the most important resources for students in Steinhardt's Applied Psychology programs

Public Health
by Kara Whatley, Jill Conte - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
Public health aims to "fulfill society's interest in assuring conditions in which people can be healthy" (Institute of Medicine, Committee for the Study of the Future of Public Health, Division of Health Care Services. 1988. The Future of Public Health.

Public Policy & Administration
by Samantha Guss - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
A guide for students doing research related to public policy, legislation, and public administration.

PubMed @ NYU
by Susan Jacobs - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
PubMed is the premier biomedical database for medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

Q
Quick Reference
by Alexa Pearce, Scott Collard, Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
This guide provides links useful for locating quick facts and basic information.

R
Radio
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Mar 15, 2010

Real Estate
by Scott St. Martin - Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
Resources for real estate research, highlighting databases & materials at the Jack Brause Library.

RefWorks
by Nadaleen Tempelman-Kluit, Nicole Brown - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
RefWorks is a bibliographic citation management tool. This guide provides help with RefWorks functionality.

Research Institute for the Study of Man (RISM)
by Michael Stoller - Last Updated Feb 12, 2012
The Collections of RISM at New York University

Resources for Artists
by Tom McNulty - Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
This guide is intended for the practicing artist in search of information on materials, exhibitions, grant opportunities and the like.



Russian Directors
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This page is the gateway to books, journal articles, and web resources about Russian Directors.

S
Shakespeare Studies
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated May 9, 2012
A guide for students and professors interested in the study of Shakespeare's life and works

SLA and TESOL
by Scott Collard - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
This is an introductory guide to research resources in Second Language Acquisition and TESOL

Slavic Primary Sources
by Diana Greene - Last Updated May 16, 2012

Slavic Specialized Collections
by Diana Greene - Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
Specialized and unique Slavic collections at Bobst

Slavic Studies Research Guide
by Diana Greene - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Library resources for Slavic Studies research

Social Entrepreneurship
by Samantha Guss - Last Updated Nov 15, 2010
A guide to support research in Wagner's Social Entrepreneurship program and other socially focused business and leadership fields.

Social Media
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Oct 25, 2011
This guide is intended to support the research of MCC students but may be of use to anyone interested in social media.

Social Sciences Projects
by Scott Collard, Samantha Guss, Jason Phillips - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
This guide acts as a front door for those doing research in social sciences fields

Social Work Specialized Topics
by Arthur Tannenbaum - Last Updated May 10, 2012
This guide provides links and resources related to LGBTQ issues, Grief and Dying, Elder Abuse, Alcohol and Alcohol Abuse, Seniors, Psychological Tests and Measures, and Children/Youth


Social Work--Career Development
by Arthur Tannenbaum, Meredith Levin - Last Updated Nov 2, 2010
This guide will provide you with information and resources about Social Work licensing and career development.

Social Work--General Resources
by Arthur Tannenbaum, Meredith Levin - Last Updated May 3, 2012
This guide lists general resources on common issues and topics in the field of Social Work.

Social Work--Social Policy
by Arthur Tannenbaum - Last Updated Nov 3, 2010
This guides provides links and resources for issues of social policy and social work.

Sociology
by Jason Phillips - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
This guide provides descriptions of commonly used library resources for sociological research.

South Asian Diaspora
by Aruna Magier - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Historical, literary and other interdisciplinary research resources on the worldwide migration of peoples from the countries of South Asia (Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka).

South Asian Studies
by Aruna Magier - Last Updated May 14, 2012
This South Asian Studies Research Guide is a library tool to assist scholars and students at NYU in finding useful resources (in print and online) on South Asia.


Special Education and Inclusion
by Scott Collard - Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
Resources focused on researchers in the field of special education

Sports Management
by Alicia Estes, Candace Stuart - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Resources in support of the Preston Robert Tisch Center for Hospitality, Tourism, and Sports Management.

Stern Entrepreneurs Challenge Research Resources
by Andy Rutkowski, Kristin deNeeve, Mary Jean Pavelsek - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Come here for research resources to support your Business Plan and/or Social Venture competition in the Stern Entrepreneurs Challenge.

Sustainability at Bobst Library
by Andy Rutkowski - Last Updated May 7, 2012

T

Tamiment Library & Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives
by Donna Davey - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012
A special collection at Bobst focusing on Labor and the Left. Holdings include archives, books, alternative serials, photos, posters, and more. Visit Tamiment's website at http://library.nyu.edu/tamiment

Tamiment Library Research Guides & Tools
by Donna Davey - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Research guides and tools for the Tamiment Library's collections.

Technology and Society
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Aug 23, 2010
This guide introduces you to research tools for technology as it relates to culture and communication.

Television
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information in Television.

The Institute of Fine Arts
by Michael Hughes - Last Updated Mar 2, 2012

Theater of the Real
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
How to find Plays written, compiled, or even improvised directly from ‘documentary’ sources.

Theatre & Performance Studies
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information in Theatre.

Theories and Methods in the Study of Religion
by Andy Rutkowski, Evelyn Ehrlich - Last Updated Sep 10, 2010
A research guide for those taking the introductory course in Religious Studies at NYU, or for those seeking to incorporate the academic study of religion into their research.

Tools
by Nadaleen Tempelman-Kluit - Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
NYU Library Tools

Translation Studies
by Laurie Murphy - Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
This guide is the gateway to books, journal articles, and web resources for research in the field of Translation Studies

U
U.S. History Research Guide
by Andrew H. Lee - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
U.S. history

U.S. News Stories and Newspapers
by Alexa Pearce - Last Updated Apr 18, 2011
This is a guide to finding both online and print newspapers at NYU Libraries.

Union List: Selected West European Newspapers & News Magazines
by Jennifer Vinopal - Last Updated Jul 29, 2010
This guide presents the holdings of ninety two Western European newspapers and news magazines in twenty-eight New York area libraries.

United Kingdom: The Parliaments
by Andrew H. Lee - Last Updated May 10, 2012


US Company and Industry Information
by Alicia Estes - Last Updated May 15, 2012

US Economic Statistics
by Andy Rutkowski - Last Updated May 3, 2011
This guide is a starting point for looking at statistics in the US economy

US Government Documents
by Carol Arnold-Hamilton, Samantha Guss - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
This guide contains information for users of NYU's US Government Documents collection and other US government information.

Using Archives & Manuscripts
by Donna Davey - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
Overview of using archives and manuscripts, including tips for research visits, handling materials, and quoting and citing in academic work or publications.

V

Visual Literacy Module
by Arthur Tannenbaum - Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
for use by Multidisciplinary Ref desk librarians and staff

W
Web Audio and Video
by Kent Underwood - Last Updated Oct 5, 2011
Full-content audio and video, available 24/7 to New York University users with an NYU-Net ID and password.

Welcome to the HelpSpot
by Margaret Smith, Barnaby Alter - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012

Women's History Resources in the Tamiment Library
by Donna Davey - Last Updated May 4, 2012
Resources for researching women's history in the Tamiment Library, a special collection at NYU focusing on Labor and the Left.

Y
Yale-Tutorial Design and Creation
by Nadaleen Tempelman-Kluit - Last Updated Sep 25, 2009
Intro Learning Theory Instructional Design Models Tutorial Types and Examples Hands-on

#
* Education Resources: an overview
by Scott Collard - Last Updated May 15, 2012
An overview of the resources available for researchers in the field of education, broadly defined.

19th Century Theatre History
by Pamela Bloom - Last Updated May 16, 2012
Use this guide to find Bibliographies,Indexes, Books, Articles, Newspapers etc. pertaining to the topic 19th century theatre

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Receive Email Updates

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Jill Conte
Contact Info
Coles Science Center
5th floor, Bobst Library
Phone: 212.998.2622
Send Email