This is the "Home" page of the "Theatre & Performance Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theatre & Performance Studies   Tags: cinema, dance, drama, dramaturgy, performance, performance_art, theater, theatre  

This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information in Theatre.
Last Updated: Oct 25, 2012 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/Theatre Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

NYU's Tisch School of the Arts, 12/05/2007, http://www.flickr.com/photo

Other guides of interest: Research Guides Subjects: Performing Arts http://nyu.libguides.com/cat.php?cid=10344

 

 

The latest from PAJ

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

What's new from TDR

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Studies in Theatre & Performance

This peer-reviewed journal maintains and openminded editorial policy. It provides a forum for the sharing of insights into performance practices, historical and current.  International and wide-ranging in scope, unfettered by the orthodoxies of academic discourses.

 

What's new from Performance Research

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Routledge Performance Archive is now available!

  • Routledge Performance Archive
    The Routledge Performance Archive is a developing resource produced in partnership with Digital Theatre, providing access to an unprecedented range of audio-visual material from past and present practitioners of performance. Included here are interviews with key figures in theatre history and contemporary practice; masterclasses with specialist actor trainers from around the world; footage direct from the legendary practitioners themselves; excerpted and full-length contemporary productions; and documentaries previously unavailable to global audiences. The video material spans more than fifty years of documented work direct from renowned practitioners and specialists, and ranges across the entire spectrum of theatre topics.

New Journals!

Performing Ethos is a refereed, interdisciplinary journal which considers ethical questions relating to contemporary theatre and live performance. Global in scope, it provides a unique forum for rigorous scholarship and serious reflection on the ethical dimensions of a wide range of performance practices from the politically and aesthetically radical to the mainstream.

The Journal of European Popular Culture investigates the creative cultures of Europe, present and past. Exploring European popular imagery, media, new media, film, music, art and design, architecture, drama and dance, fine art, literature and the writing arts, and more, the journal is also of interest to those considering the influence of European creativity and European creative artefacts worldwide.

New plays added to Twentieth Century North American Drama - Collection now Complete!

 we have updated the Twentieth Century North American Drama collection with 483 new plays, bringing the total number to 2,059 plays by 434 playwrights. With this release the collection is now complete.

Highlights Include Plays by:

Horton Foote - Convicts; The Death of Papa; Cousins; Lily Dale; The Widow Claire; Roots in a Parched Ground; Courtship; Valentine's Day; Flight; 1918

David Henry Hwang - Peer Gynt; Rich Relations

Emma Johnston - The Fox and the Crow; Tom, the Piper's Son; Mother Hubbard and Her Dog; The First Thanksgiving Day; The First Sleeping Beauty; The Fourth of July

Romulus Linney - Gint; Patronage; Love Like Fire; Paradise; Strindberg: Miss Julie & the Ghost Sonata; The Unwritten Song; Lark

Kenneth Lonergan - Beauty Runs on Light Feet; True to You; God of Hell; Back Bog Beast Bait; Forensic and the Navigators

Sam Shepard - 4-H Club; The Holy Ghostly; Shaved Splits; The Unseen Hand

Elizabeth Swados - Holiday Movies

Lanford Wilson - Fifth of July; Talley & Son; A Tale Told; Serenading Louie; Angels Fall; The Mound Builders; Sympathetic Magic; The Hot L Baltimore; The Gingham Dog; Lemon Sky; and more

Margaret Young - Self-Supporting; A Little Address

      

    Skirball Center for the Performing Arts

    Julie Taymor, Patti Smith, the Blue Men Take Part in La Mama's New Season

     

    Whats new in the New York Times

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Pamela Bloom Librarian for Theatre & Performance Studies
    JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
    Contact Info
    Location: Bobst Library, Mezz.
    212-998-2618
    Send Email

    Theatre Without Borders

    American Society for Theatre Research

    Didaskalia Journal of Ancient Performance

    Theatre of War. P.Winters

    • Didaskalia
      Didaskalia is an English-language, online publication about the performance of Greek and Roman drama, dance, and music. We publish peer-reviewed scholarship on performance and reviews of the professional activity of artists and scholars who work on ancient drama.
     

    Whats new in the International Journal of Performance Arts and Digital Media

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip